Go-to Gal Designer Challenge: Echo Park Paper (3-26)

Hi all!

It’s challenge time again with the Go-to Gals.

We decided this time to challenge each other to make something with products from Echo Park Paper.

What’s the deal with these challlenges, you ask? Well, here’s the scoop. Every month (unless we take a break… because we are flexible like that), we pick a manufacturer and challenge each other to make something with that manufacturer’s products. Sometimes, we all play. Sometimes, we don’t. That’s OK because it’s a “just for fun” thing!🙂 And it’s also editor-free, which I mean in a 100% loving way. (Note to any editor who may be reading this, just in case: I really do love you guys…. mostly. I KID! I KID! Chillax, man. Sheesh. Tough crowd.)

Ok. So… ummm… yeah. Here’s what I made for this month’s challenge.

ep_awesomedude1_teriI just love Echo Park’s That’s my Boy collection by Lori Whitlock. I don’t have boys. Heck, I don’t have kids (just a dog… a boy dog… but a dog), but I love the feel of the collection. All kinds of fun icons, great colors and good patterns. All in all, it’s the kind of collection that just makes me happy.

I paired together a lot of stickers from the collection for this card. I also added a bit of dimension by placing foam tape under the green and yellow panels. It just adds a little something, I think..

ep_awesomedude2_teriNow, don’t tell my Go-to Gal sistahs in crime that I did cheat a little by adding a couple other elements not from Echo Park to my card (the enamel dot from Doodlebug and the wood star from Studio Calico). Other than that, it’s totally an Echo Park fest of happiness.

Can’t wait to see what the rest of the crew cooked up.

And that’s all for now.

PS. I’m talking trends over on Moxie Fab World today. I’m talking about one that I’ve especially liked watching “unfold”… or fold.


12 thoughts on “Go-to Gal Designer Challenge: Echo Park Paper (3-26)

  1. Teri, terrific card. I agree with you, it is just a splash of happiness. And, perfect for boys of all ages!!! Who says they can’t receive sunny colors in their cards! Cheers

  2. I love this, it’s like a cute pocket card! And I admire that you don’t have boys but made a boy card. I’m horrible and going outside my feminine card making style! Hey, there’s an idea for a MF challenge? maybe???

Leave a Reply

