A Blog Named Hero Blog Hop (4-1)

white-frameHi all!

Thrilled to be joining my friends over at A Blog Named Hero for a celebratory blog hop in honor of the blog’s second birthday! Happy birthday, guys!

In honor of the big day, here’s a little something birthday’ish I made.


All the words from stamp sets from Hero Arts: OWH Dude; Everyday Sayings and Year Round Sentiments. The hexagons are dies from Simon Says Stamp!

So my goal for this card was to do things in grouping of 2 (2 sentiments, 2 different kinds of embellishments, 2 layers, 2 whatever). Yeah, I sorta failed miserably and didn’t limit myself to 2. But, hey, I had fun! That’s half the battle, right?😉

eatdrink2_teri So that’s what I have for you.

Here’s a complete list of everyone hopping today:

(And psssst! Be sure to comment as you go today! The A Blog Named Hero crew tells me you could possibly win a prize package from Hero Arts or Simon Says Stamp! Woot!)

A Blog Named Hero
Linda Trace
Jennifer McGuire
Cristina Martinez
Debby Hughes
Christine Drogt
Britta Swiderski
Stephanie Klauk
Leslie Hanna
Shari Carroll
Lisa Stein
Maya Isaksson
Virginia Lu
Kathy Racoosin
Michelle Lupton
Vicky Papaioannou
Lisa Spangler
Sarah Gray
Kelly Rasmussen
Sindhura Prajay
Lucy Abrams
Mary Dawn Quirindongo
Teri Anderson (<—– you are here)
****** Teresa Pham (<——-Teresa’s blog is the next stop!)
Tanja Kewel-Neef
Laura Bassen
Cheiron Brandon
Kelly Latevola
Sue McRae

184 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero Blog Hop (4-1)

  1. Teri, I can’t get to your post by clicking on the title or “comment.” I tried to go to the archives and the last entry it is finding is 3/27. Just wanted you to know. It might just be my computer or it could be a problem? Gabby

    • Hee! Thanks, Gabby! Somebody (cough.. cough… me… cough… cough) made her post live too soon and quickly hid it. It’s all good now.🙂

  2. A lovely card. I like how you used the hexagons with different papers, also that you added the clear paper with them. Just sweet.

  3. I realy like your card, I love the colors that you used and the hexagons. The fonts
    of the sentiments are beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration.

  4. Your card is so awesome you sure did one clever and creative job here. I did notice how the 2 x 2 scheme of it all was in play too fun. Love your colors and how you did your design. LOVE IT!

  5. Great card. Just when I think all you talented ladies have to run out of ideas, you come up with more new ideas. Amazing! Happy Birthday ABNH!

  6. The layered hexagons are so pretty. I hadn’t thought to use mine in that manner. The colors are springy and fun, too. Thank you.

  7. That color combination is so fresh – just what I need with a winter storm on the horizon. Great card – thanks for sharing!!

  8. You know, it just evolved, as you went. LOL It happens to me all the time. And your end result is just beautiful. I love the hex layers and the colors, they are so clean on the white base. Gorgeous papers.

  9. I don’t know why but I often struggle with hexagons, but you have nailed it on the head. This card is fabulous. I will have another go & follow your lead – thank you

  10. hexagons looks great on your card with layers, the mixed and match of sentiments inspire me for my next attempt, thanks so much Teri !!

Leave a Reply

