April Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday (4-10)

Hello, hello!

It’s Studio AE Blog Hop time again! So stoked to be hopping yet again with my TT pals.

Today, we are sharing projects made with the new Good Times by Ali Edwards stamp sets.


And here’s what I made.

It’s a simple little pocket page. Usually when I make pocket pages, they take several hours.

But I decided to play it simple with this one and just focus on putting together a quick, simple page.

SAE_414_SoSoFun1_teriI created the top the card by cutting a piece of vellum and then stamping the Great Memory phrase (from the stamp set) with Versamark ink and then heat embossing it with black embossing powder.I dig that looks a bit like I stamped on the picture.


There are some other stamped elements here too. The Grid cards were die-cut with Technique Tuesday’s Story Card die and then stamped on top with their coordinating Grid stamp. The Today Was words are from Ali’s This Day Was stamp set (also from Technique Tuesday).

By the way, here’s one other thing I recently made with the stamp set.


I just love coloring in those words from the stamp set with pencils.

I again used the Grid stamp on one of the base cards. On the other, I used coordinating College Ruled stamp set to stamp the lines.

Be sure to check out the blogs of everyone hopping today:

There’s a prize up for grabs. We are going to give away one $25 e-Gift Card to TechniqueTuesday.com to someone who comments during the hop. To be eligible to win, all you need to do is comment on any of our blog posts! The lucky winner will be announced on the 15th on the Technique Tuesday blog.


61 thoughts on “April Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday (4-10)

  1. Love your project life layout! I have yet to venture into this realm of scrapping and stamping but it looks like such a fun and unique way to capture life’s best memories!

  2. Love your simple pocket page, and the cards you created are super, too! Great use of these new stamps – love ’em!

  3. It’s fun to see a pocket page…I have recently been diving into Project Life for a change of pace and I love it. I love how your page is simple, like you called it, but yet so engaging and wonderful!! 🙂

  4. WOW great PL page. You really came up with some awesome creative ideas for sure love how you did the stamping. You are a very talented gal great pics too.

  5. Wow, I never through of colouring the word stamps – Such a simple idea, but looks brilliant and takes the journalling cards to a whole new level! THanks for the idea!!

  6. Great page! Love the four tab pockets, that would work better for me too. What system do you use? Awesome stamp set! Thanks for sharing!

    Katie B.

  7. That set works well with pocket page scrapping! I really like the stamped grid cards you made…the color is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

