Today’s card (4-12)

Hi all!

This is today’s card!

ae_makeawish1_teriHad a really good time the other day playing around with the new Storybook stamp set (and steel dies) from Avery Elle. Heather Campbell, my pal/homie, designed them.😉

One of the things I really love is using products designed by my friends. I don’t know. There’s just something that makes it extra special about,although I do feel a little  extra pressure to make something good with it… because… well, you know. One doesn’t want to be known as the loser friend and all.


To make the background, I scribbled with watercolor crayons on stamping block, doused the color with water and then pulled it down a journaling card cut from watercolor paper. Each of the little critters were die-cut and stamped from good old Neenah cardstock. Then I used watercolor pencils and water to give them a little bit of shading. To give the dots to the deer, I pulled out my trusty white paint pen from Elmer’s. (<—- Love, that thing.)

Anyway, I guess you could say that I just kinda stepped out of the creative box here and had fun.🙂

Not much else to say so I’ll be back later. Hope you are having a dandy good day!



7 thoughts on “Today’s card (4-12)

Leave a Reply

