May Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday (5-10)

Hi all!

The 10th means it’s Studio AE Blog Hop time! (Hooray! I always love this day of the month.)

We are featuring the brand new Today Circles by Ali Edwards stamp set, which is the Studio AE set for May.


I always love a good circle stamp set. And this one is worthy of two thumbs up, if you ask me.

So here’s the scrapbook page I made with it!

2_sae_514_thebestthing_teriI recently attended the annual Editorial Board meeting for Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking magazine. I’m one of their Go-to Gals and Contributing Editors. There are 7 of us, and the meeting allows us a chance to give feedback to the magazine’s editors and help them plan for the next production year. (We usually do some fun stuff, too, like visit some manufacturer’s spots and spend a little time being tourists, but we really are there to meet and do editorial-related stuff.)

Anyway, this page pays tribute to the other Go-to Gals. I have really enjoyed getting to know them in the time we’ve worked together. We are SOOOOO different and yet we share this common bond over paper crafting.  It makes it fun!

2_SAE_514_TheBestthing2_teriI made the title by mixing together a circle stamped with the set’s “best” stamp and some letter stickers. (In case you are wondering, the stickers and patterned papers I used are from Simple Stories’ DIY and DIY Boutique collections.)

2_SAE_514_ThebestThing3_teriI added a kinda fun element at the bottom. I die-cut a paper clip (with TT’s Memo Pad Card DIY Steel Dies) and then stamped a couple words from the set on strips of cardstock. Sorta digging the look.

Well, that is all I have today.

Be sure to check the blogs out of everyone hopping today.

Be sure to comment as you go. We are going to give away one $25 e-Gift Card to to someone who comments during the hop. To be eligible to win, all you need to do is comment on any of our blog posts! The lucky winner will be announced on the 15th on the Technique Tuesday blog.

49 thoughts on “May Studio AE Blog Hop from Technique Tuesday (5-10)

  1. Super fun layout. Love how you used the stamp and all the great patterned paper. Thanks very much for a chance to win. Michelle t

  2. Your page turned out super cute–Looks like you guys had so much fun! I’m loving the look of this month’s stamp too–I just might have to break down and get it. 😉

  3. Wonderful page! Love the circles in this new set. So great that you GTG’s are so different and yet share the love of paper crafting!🙂

  4. What a great fun layout!
    Love the way you did the
    round stamp and the
    other elements on it.
    Carla from Utah

  5. That is so cool! I looked at the layout then the photo and thought “I recognized most of those women!” Then I realized I knew them from their blog photos and was just so tickled… Yes, I agree with you, this new stamp set deserves two thumbs up!!!

  6. Neat stamp set! Like the way you used it on this FAB, FUN page! I also am diggin the way you used the paper clip and arrow and stapled the sentiment strips on. It’s a ‘Teri thing’ and it looks COOL!🙂

  7. Great that your group photo echoes the bright, happy colors! (I need more colorful friends…) Love your page.

  8. Cute layout and I love the stamp set. It’s so cute and versatile and would be fun to play with. I love sentiment stamps!

  9. OMG — love it! You are all so creative in the ways you have used this stamp set. Thanks for sharing another great idea.

Leave a Reply

