MFT: July Release Rewind

Hi guys!

Well, I’m back. Back with a few more projects made with the July release from My Favorite Things.


On your mark. Get set. (Insert dramatic pause.) Go!

This is No. 1.


A whole lotta fun mixing and matching here. Because… yeah… I dig that.😉

I created my orange background paper by stamping on the cardstock with the Confetti Background stamp. I even stamped the balloons (which I cut with the Balloon STAX Die-namics). The stamp I used was the Diagonal Stripes Background. In the chaos of desk, sometime during the last couple days, I misplaced my ball of  twine so I created string for the balloons by just cutting a really, really, really thin piece of cardstock.


I think it looks pretty close to the real deal! Plus, it’s nice to have a card that is super flat and mailable.

This is Project No. 2.


Yep. Another card.😉

I went crazy with those background stamps again.  This time, I stamped on the yellow paper with the Diagonal Striped Background stamp. And then I made another paper with the Confetti Background stamp for the cake.

One extra fun thing about this card is how I did the “happy” words. I inked up the word (from the Happy Everything stamp set). I stamped it once and then stamped it one more time without reinking. Look really, really really close and you’ll see it.


Can you handle another project? Sure hope so because here is Project No. 3.



I played this one pretty simple by making my own background paper with the Confetti Background stamp yet again. Yep. I might be an addict.😉

I cut those those balloons with the Balloon STAX Die-namics, and then used the Happy Die-namics dies with the Happy Everything stamp set to create the sentiment.

Ok, we’re hitting the home stretch. Here’s one final project to share with you. This is No. 4.


Surprise, surprise. My old friends – the Pierced Fishtail Flags Stax – returned for this one. (Wink!) Love those dies!

I sorta kinda love the look of the happy word. All I did was die-cut it three times and adhere it the words (off-setting them as I went) to the flag.


Ok. There you have it! That’s a wrap.

By the way, here’s a list of all the My Favorite Things supplies I used on these cards:

Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see what other design team members are sharing projects today and to see who shared yesterday, too.

And thanks again for stopping by, guys! See you again super soon!

7 thoughts on “MFT: July Release Rewind

Leave a Reply

