Today’s card

Hi all!

I’m a little late in getting in on last week’s Weekly Card Sketch from My Favorite Things (MFTWCS184 ), but I had a little time before bed last night and was  in the mood to play.  So here what I made.🙂


There was mostly just die-cutting involved here:

* I cut the flag with the Pierced Fishtail Flags STAX Die-namics.

* I cut the “hello” saying with the Happy Hellos Die-namics.

* And the circle and star were cut with a couple dies from the Blueprints 16 Die-namics.


I did squeeze in a little bit of stamping  by stamping the background with MFT’s Romantic Script stamp. Always love that tone on tone look so I used really, really dark pink ink to stamp it on the pink cardstock.

Speaking of challenges, I think I am going to enter this guy in the Moxie Fab World Wonderful Words challenge, too. It’s all about word dies, and since I used one, I think I will link it up.🙂

Well, I think that is all I have for now. Be back later, friends! Thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Today’s card

  1. This is awesome and delightful in every way!! Love the circles with the star in – and that sequin in the middle of the star – genius!! And your tone on tone look is incredible!! I am uber impressed with this card!!!

  2. Great colorful card! Like the stamped bkgrd and all of the die cuts you used. The off-center circles look terrific, too.🙂

Leave a Reply

