Today’s card

Hi again all!

Just another day… with just another card.

I was inspired again by My Favorite Things and one of their sketches, specifically this one (MFTWSC185).

mftwsc185_happy2_teri

I followed the sketch pretty close here, other than shifting things over a bit and using the Pinking Edge Circles STAX to cut my circle.

Other supplies I used and how:

* The Tag Builder Blueprints 1 Die-namics to cut the little stars.

* The Happy Die-namics dies to cut the word. And the Happy Everything stamp set to stamp “birthday” underneath it.

* The Confetti Background stamp to stamp the dots on the hot pink strip.

mftwsc185_happy1_teri

Nothing really super duper complicated with this one. But it was sure fun to make!

So that’s what I have for you.

Oh, by the way, I had a guest designer post over on Imaginisce’s blog the other day. That was sure fun! (Thanks, Cari, for inviting me to play and put together a couple cards.)

Here’s a peek at one of the cards I put together for them. You’ll find more cards (and the whole picture of this one) over there.

GoodTimesFrameClose_teri

 

Be back again soon, y’all!

7 thoughts on “Today’s card

  1. I love both cards. I love the color choice of the first card and the simple but elegant look. Love it. Cant wait to see the second card ..the full on look. Know I will love it.

  2. Hi Teri, just wanted to thank you so much for the fantastic comments you left on my blog. I’m a huge fan so was very excited to hear from you. I’ve never submitted any of my cards for magazines, never thought they were good enough yet but I might just give it a go. It can’t hurt and you just never know………Love these cards of yours by the way, pink and green is gorgeous together. And I really must look at getting a ‘happy’ die, it looks so good on your card!!

  3. What a gorgeous colour palette, Teri … the pop of lime against the pink is so striking … and I adore all the wee stars and bling cascading down the side! Thanks so much for coming by and leaving me some sweet words … it’s so much appreciated! Anita šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

