Today’s card

Hi again!

Just playing today. Decided to try My Favorite Things’ weekly sketch challenge again. You’ll find this week’s (MFTWSC186) right here.

So here’s the card I made.


I shifted things over a little from the sketch, moving the circle and square a little more to the right than the center of the card. I kinda dig that off-kilter look.


I used MFT’s Washi Patterns set to stamp a few random designs on the circle and one of the little flags (both from the Blueprints 16 Die-namics set).

And I went super crazy on die-cutting for this card and cut way too many elements so I decorated up the inside, too.  ;) Here’s what the inside looks like.


That’s about it.

But here are all the MFT supplies I used to make this card:

So that’s what I have for today. Be back later, gators! Thanks, as always, for stopping by.

7 thoughts on “Today’s card

  1. I love this card. It is so cheery and bright anyone would love receiving it. All the colors go together so well. You are very creative. Thanks for sharing the inside also.

  2. This is a wonderful, colorful, bright, cheerful b.d. card! LOVE the colors and the way you used the layered die cuts!🙂

  3. That’s one of the happiest color combos ever! So cute. And l I really like the way you stamped using the same color of ink as the paper with the lines and polka dots–it’s a great look🙂

Leave a Reply

