Today’s card

Hi all!

Just a little something for the fun of making something today.๐Ÿ™‚

I wanted to play along with the Clicking Cameras Challenge over on Moxie Fab World…. because… you know…. it was my bright idea and all! (Wink!) Didn’t seem all fair and stuff to issue a challenge and not play, you know.

So here’s what I made.

(Be gentle, all. Be gentle.)


I pulled out the Summer Bliss collection from Echo Park Paper and went to town. (<—- Because… I’m a fan.) Pretty much everything I used is from the collection (other than the cardstock and the enamel dots).

The chipboard camera had a word on it that didn’t really work well on a card (“snapshot”) so I decided to change things up a bit by plastering it with some letter stickers to spell out the “smile”ย word. I also tossed on a couple enamel dots.


By the way, I didn’t want the circles of patterned paper to fade too much into my design so I cut some white cardstock circles to place under them. They are just slightly off-set.

So that’s what I have today. I’ll be back again a little later.

And if you haven’t joined the Clicking Cameras Challenge yet, there’s lots of time to play. The challenge doesn’t end until 8/17.

See you again soon.





9 thoughts on “Today’s card

  1. You’re so silly. Like were going to tear apart your card. ๐Ÿ˜‰ This is fabulous! Loving the offset circles to make the other ones stand out. Pinning it right now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wow – super cute and the colors are fantastic!! Love those stripes of color and then those circles bursting with bright, happy patterns!! Love the use of enamel dots and just the all- around creativity you showed here!! Way to go!!

  3. This is fantabulous!!! I love all the layers of colour and pattern and what a brilliant idea to put the white circles behind to make them pop. I LOVE enamel dots and they are stunning in that colour. Really must myself organised and join this challenge too!!

Leave a Reply

