MFT Countdown: 2

Hi all!

Another day. Another day of sharing something (and something else) I made with some of the products from My Favorite Things’ August release.


Let’s do this.🙂

Meet #1.


See that envelope? Totally die-cut that bad boy with the new You’ve Got Mail Die-namics dies (available on 8/12).

All the words and stamped elements on that envelope? Yep. They are from the coordinating You’ve Got Mail clear stamp set (also available on 8/12).

I used a few other products on this guy. I cut the tag with the Tag Talk Die-namics and hello word with Happy Hellos Die-namics. I created the tag with the File Folder Die-namics. And, finally, I stamped on the blue piece of cardstock with the Writing Tablet Background stamp (which also lands on 8/12 at MFT).


And meet #2.


I whipped many of the same supplies to make this guy!

I thought it’d be fun for this card to let the backside of the envelope show so that’s what I did. Before  I folded and sealed the envelope all up, I set the new Jumbo Polka Dots Stencil (available on 8/12) on it and sponged some yellow ink over it. The result is the polka dots you see. If you decided to try that technique at home, be sure that you apply ink with a stencil first and then fold up the envelope. You’ll get much nicer, cleaner polka dots.


Here’s a complete list of all the MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

And with that, this post is a wrap!

Once again, be sure to hit the MFT Blog to lots of other design team members, who are sharing projects made with the new products. There’s some really amazing stuff!

13 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 2

Leave a Reply

