MFT: August Launch

And we have lift-off!🙂

The August release from My Favorite Things is now available, and I’m super excited to be here again with a few more projects made with some of the new products. Hooray!


To celebrate the new release, I dove in deep with the new Geek is Chic Glasses Die-namics and coordinating Geek is Chic clear stamp set. (Say that 10 times fast… ha!) So here we go.

Meet card #1.


I stenciled the background here with the Small Checkboard Stencil. It was easy. Just taped the pink paper down and then taped the stencil on top and sponged the ink (Razzleberry) liberally over it.

Those glasses? Yeah. Totally geeked out over them. I cut the glasses twice: Once from white cardstock and once from black cardstock. I snipped the middle from the white pair and pasted that middle on the black pair. It reminds me of taped up glasses.


And meet card #2.


I again created my own background paper. This time, I used my (…. quickly becoming my favorite stencil ever… but I digress) Jumbo Polka Dots Stencil and an orange ink pad make those dots.

The rest is pretty easy. I cut three pairs of glasses with the Geek Is Chic Glasses Die-namics, stamped sentiment (from the Geek is Chic stamp set) and added a hello word (cut with the Happy Hellos Die-namics).


Sorta kinda love that die-cuts layered together look. Sorta kinda love it a lot.

Ok. And here is card #3.


So I lived on the edge with this one and made a tri-color pair of glasses. How did I do it? Well, simple. I cut three strips of cardstock, adhered them onto a larger panel of cardstock and die-cut the glasses from it.


And this is card #4, which is closely tied to card #3.


See those lenses? Yeah. They were left over from the last card and I just couldn’t let them go to waste so I die-cut a black pair of glasses and plopped them inside them.


So that’s what I have.

Here’s a complete list of all the MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

Be sure to hit the My Favorite Things blog to find links to everyone else who is sharing projects today that have been made with August’s release.

And be sure to visit the MFT shop to find all the new stuff.


84 thoughts on “MFT: August Launch

  1. Lovely cards. I love you’re backgrounds. The glasses are so sweet. I like how you showed us differant ways to use them. Great ideas. Beautiful new releases of stamps and dies.

  2. I really like the bright colors you used on these cards. They are what I call “happy” cards. I think the first one is my favorite.

  3. LOVE these bright and fab cards! The various ways you’ve used the glasses dies and others and added to them is terrific, Teri! You’re such a talented designer.🙂

  4. Great colors, design, and execution!! Love what you do!! When I saw you were joining this amazing team, I couldn’t wait!! You never disappoint!!

  5. I can’t pick a favorite but it’s awesome how you made the striped, multi-colored glasses and then used the lenses for the next card. Wow.

  6. I love all the cards but the first two really Stan out to me and maker really want the set, love ALL your inspiration as always

  7. Oh my…these cards are so geekly cool!
    I am really going to have to get the
    Geek is Chic Glasses die-it’s just too fun!
    I love the pink/orange color combo too.

  8. Pingback: MFT: Release Rewind | A bit of this. A bit of that.

Leave a Reply

