MFT: Release Rewind

Hi all!

We meet again! It’s Release Rewind time with My Favorite Things so I’m back with a few more projects made with the August release. Hope you can handle it.😉

PrintSo let’s do this!

This is card #1.


I’d been having such fun with the Geek is Chic Die-namics that I pulled them out again to make this bad boy. I used the same technique as the first card in this post to make the nerdy glasses. The words are from the  used are from the Eye Charts stamp set.

Look really close at the background and you’ll see two patterns. I stenciled the polka dots onto the cardstock panel with Jumbo Polka Dots Stencil and then stamped over with the Writing Tablet Background stamp.


Kinda fun, right?

And here’s card #2.


I… just… couldn’t help myself. Had to take another trip on the Halloween side. Created the scene here with the Spooky Scene Die-namics and the spider from the Centerpieces Spooky Window Die-namics.

By the way, that phrase? It’s from the Spooky Sentiments stamp set.


And meet card #3.  I’ve still got the Halloween thing going on.


I used many of the same supplies as the last card here, other than I added some stars cut with the Blueprints 18 Die-namics.

And guess what? I’ve got two more cards to share with you.

Here’s #4.


This was pretty fun! I cut the circles here with the Pinking Edge Circle STAX Die-namics and then cut some additional holes into the largest one with the Stitchable Dot Circle STAX Die-namics. It’s a fun look, I think.


And… whew… here we are with my last card to share with you today. Meet card #5.


You survived. Kidding. Kidding.

I had a few bits and pieces leftover from other projects on my desk so I just kinda went to town, putting together a freestyle card here. A little bit of this. A little bit of that.

You’ll see the pattern from the Small Checkerboard Stencil sponged onto the tag, a few dotted circles cut into the card and circle elements (with the Stitchable Dot Circle STAX Die-namics), a patterned stamped onto the card base with the Cheesecloth Background stamp and so on. Really, it’s just a lot of fun stuff mixed together.🙂


Whew! So there you have it. Gosh, that was a lot of stuff!😉

By the way, here’s a complete list of all the MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see which other design team members are sharing projects today. And thank you, guys, for stopping by.


14 thoughts on “MFT: Release Rewind

  1. OMGosh your cards are ADORABLE!!!
    {Yes I’m stalking you. lol}
    My fav is your sending smiles. Love the design a lot.
    Love how you used the extras for your birthday card.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,

  2. Okay. My brain is on OVERLOAD from your creative-ness. Wow… I want about 13 more things from the list now.. thanks. No, really. Thank you SO much for sharing your fabulous cards!

  3. Pingback: For Betsy… | A bit of this. A bit of that.

  4. Like the Halloween cards, and esp. the one with the double fencing… BUT…. I love #4 and #5. On those, since you’ve used my favorite pairing of colors my eyes are pleased, and the #5 using what’s becoming one of my favorite backgrounds–the Cheesecloth. I’m so glad you’ve joined the team.

  5. Teri, you are just a whirlwind with these cards. I love that cheesecloth background and you have so many fun design elements on your projects. Thanks for sharing your ideas with us.

  6. WOW WOW WOW!!! Great cards!! I absolutely love the additional detail of the “dots” cut within the pinked circles, and the great backgrounds you stamped. So much fun!!

Leave a Reply

