For Betsy…

(Looking for my MFT: Release Rewind post? It’s the one right below this one. You can scroll down or get there by clicking here.)

Just a little something today.

Just a little something for Betsy.🙂


You might have heard the news.

Betsy (Yes. The Betsy!) is retiring from the world of Go-to Gal’ness.

I’m super happy for Betsy to spread her wings and fly.

But I’m selfishly mourning a little bit. Don’t worry, Bets, I’ll get over it.😉

We’ve been on this Go-to Gal train for a long time together. And, dang, I’m going to miss you, Betsy.

Sure, all of us know out there that Betsy is this super amazing, talented crafter and designer. I can’t tell you how many times in my real life when I’ve mentioned I do stuff once in awhile for Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking magazine that I’ve had someone say “I just love Betsy Veldman” or “Betsy’s my favorite.” The girl’s got fan girls all over.

Not to mention the number of times I’ve seen seen projects that have been heavily inspired (or just plain duplicated) from Betsy’s body of work. The girl just plain inspires a lot of people!

What you don’t know is Betsy is one of the most humble people I know. She’s nice, genuine and… well… the real deal. Oh yeah, and boy.. she is witty. Is she ever!

Betsy, I’m going to miss you as a Go-to Gal, but I’m happy for you to spread those wings and fly.


Be sure to check out the blogs of the rest of the Go-to Gal crew. (Yes, Betsy. The fun is just getting started. XO.)

9 thoughts on “For Betsy…

  1. Teri, you’re going to make me cry, you stinker. Thanks for being my roomie and for all the late night chats…they’re good for the soul. YOU are amazing in all that you do, both in the crafting aspect of your life as well as the other areas of your life. We’ve been in this together for a long time, but I know this is not the end of the road…the paper crafting world is a small one and we’ll be seeing more of each other, I just know it. Maybe someday we’ll do that project we talked about!!! 🙂 Don’t be a stranger. Love ya, Teri!

  2. Ohhh… I’m so sad to see Betsy go. As you know I’m one of her many, MANY fans, but I take comfort in knowing that we will still have opportunities to admire her inspirational style in her other endeavors. 😉

Leave a Reply

