Today’s card

Hello all!

Just a little card to share today.

2_truestoryperfect1_Teri

My friend, Stephanie, from Simon Says Stamp! sent over one of their September Card Kits of the Month to play with for fun of it. And so I was like.. yeah, I’m there. 🙂  Because, you know, a little crafty play time is good for the soul. 🙂

The August kit has a fun book lovers theme with a cool “To Thine Own Shelf” stamp set, as well as a bunch of fun stuff (including some fun papers from the Public Library collection from October Afternoon).

The phrase here is from the stamp set. And the line is actually a shelf stamp from the set, but I was feeling a little daring and decided to just use it as  a line. The circle is a wood dot (from Teresa Collins).  It came in a natural wood color, but I changed the color to match the line by rubbing a little brown ink onto it.

2_truestoryperfect2_teri

So that’s what I have. I’ll share another card tomorrow made with the kit.

PS. I had a post the other day over on the Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking blog. Stacy, didn’t have anyone else for the day so she asked me. JUST KIDDING. Anyway, I’d honored if you’d give it a look. Here’s a sneak peek.

g2g_crayonpreview_teri

6 thoughts on “Today’s card

  1. Wow, Teri! This is way cool!! I long to buy a fresh box of crayons every August and now I can with a purpose!! Waaaa-Hoooo!! Thanks so much! I love ALL your creations!

  2. Oh Teri this is PERFECT!
    My daughter is an aspiring author. Her true love is writing and being published is her dream. She has a 10 book series complete and is working on another series. I wish i could wave my magic Mom wand and make that dream come true for her.
    My point is… lol. This card would be perfect for her. I LOVE that sentiment and paper.
    Thanks so much for sharing.
    Crafty hugs,
    D~
    DesignsbyDragonfly.blogspot

  3. Pingback: True Story Cards | Where Caitlin Shares Her Craftiness

Leave a Reply

