Go-to Gal Designer Challenge: IMAGINE Crafts/Tsukineko

Well, well, well, friends! We meet again! It’s time for another challenge with the Go-to Gals.

We’ve challenged each other this time to make something with the fine products from IMAGINE Crafts/Tsukineko.

What’s the deal with these challenges? Well, every so often we challenge each  to make something (just for the fun of it) with a specific manufacturer’s products. Sometimes, we all play. Sometimes, we all don’t. That’s OK because it’s all about having fun.

So here’s what I made.



I’ve been a Tsukineko ink fan as long as I can remember. In fact, my Tsukineko black ink pads sit on my desk at all times.

For this project, I have been itching to make something with their Radiant Neon ink pads so I challenged myself to use for today’s challenge.

Nothing really super fancy here. I just took some stamps (from Avery Elle), inked them up and then stamped them one after the other. You’ll notice that I left them overlap a little. I love that the ink still pops even with that little overlapping.


Can’t wait to see what the rest of the crew cooked up.

Be back again later, gators!

PS. Who scored the stash of Studio AE stamps mentioned in this post here? Well, that would be JilldHawkins. Jill, I’ve sent you an email! Thanks to all who left comments. I’ll have another giveaway here in the next week or so!

18 thoughts on “Go-to Gal Designer Challenge: IMAGINE Crafts/Tsukineko

  1. Hooray for awesome news!! Completely just thrilled me to no inky end Teri!🙂 thank you very very much! I also enjoy the overlapping stamp work here on your card–I bet this neon is even more stellar in real life. Fun to see!🙂 thank u again!

  2. Pingback: Follow this fun blog hop for creative card making ideas | Paper Crafts Connection

  3. Love this, Teri, and can’t wait to try the overlapping color technique you used here on just a strip of card stock. Neon is definitely on trend right now, and I can see why!

  4. What a fabulous card Teri! Ive been a fun and patron of theirs forever and day too, but I still don’t have any neons…shameful indeed! It looks so easy to create a vibrant card like yours with these inks and it really packs a punch! ISuperb!!

  5. Very fun card Teri. I love your bold neon colors and that fun little stamp, crosshatch or whatever it’s called is fun indeed. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

