STAMPtember Blog Hop


Hi all!

Well, well, well… what a fun day! My friends over at Simon Says Stamp! invited me to make something with some of their new STAMPtember products and share it as part of their STAMPtember Blog Hop.

So yeah. You know me. Any reason to get crafty? I’m pretty much there. So yeah. Here I am. AND DUDE! I am PUMPED!

And again. You know me. I couldn’t stop at one thing. I made a couple things to share with you today. Consider yourselves warned. (Hee!)  Here we go.

Meet card #1.


The green panel was cut with the new Giving Thanks die. And those feathers? Well, I decided to use them more as a graphic element than traditional feathers. And how did I make them? Well, I stamped and cut them with the Thanksgiving Table stamp set  and Thanksgiving Feast dies.


Meet card #2.


This time, I whipped out the new Thanks Card die.  I die-cut it three times (from gray, green and blue cardstocks). I sponged on the star pattern (from the Mosaic Stars pattern stencil) with blue ink. And then I did some stacking.

I stacked the green panel onto the gray panel, allowing just a little bit of gray to peek out.


Then I cut off part of the blue Thanks Card panel like so.


I adhered the whole lot together and ended up with a little something like this.


By the way, I set a little bit of white cardstock behind the open space. I also used foam tape to adhere the Thanks Card panel down, which really gave it a lot of extra depth.


I love that popped look.

I also made some journaling cards to share with you today. Say what?! Sure,  I make a lot of cards but I’m also pretty passionate about pocket page memory keeping. And I was totally geeked out to realize that both the Giving Thanks and Thanks Card dies can be used with pocket pages. They are just the right size to slide into a pocket.


I always like to make some journaling cards ahead of time so that I can later pull them out and put them in my scrapbooks when I really am in the scrapbooking zone. Besides the Giving Thanks and Thanks Card dies, I used Simon’s new Thanksgiving Table stamp set and Thanksgiving Feast dies to make these.

And, just for comparison, I slid one of my journaling cards into a pocket page so you can get an idea of how they fit.


So that’s what I have!

The next stop on the hop is that of the lovely Kathy Racoosin. Take it away, Kathy!

Oh yeah, wait a minute! Leave a comment on my post here. That’s because one of you is going to score a prize package from Simon Says Stamp! The package will be an assortment of product from the STAMPtember giveaway stash.  (Woo. To. The. Hoo.) Be sure to comment by 6:00pm EST on Thursday September 11, 2014. A complete winners list (because there are giveaways on the blogs of EVERYONE taking part in today’s hop) will be on the Simon Says Stamp! blog on Sept. 12th.

Stamptember-Giveaway-600x450 (1)

OK. For real. Going back to the next stop, it’s the blog of the lovely Kathy Racoosin! Happy blog hopping! (And, if you get lost, be sure to check the Simon Says Stamp! blog for the complete list of hoppers.)

Have a great day, guys! And thanks for stopping by!

1,300 thoughts on “STAMPtember Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: Simon Says Stamp STAMPtember Blog Hop!

  2. What fun cards. I like the idea of small journaling cards. They always come in handy when you have to go to this surprise party. Hehe. Thank you for the great ideas.

  3. Pingback: Its STAMPtember®! Blog hop! Video! Giveaway! | Yana Smakula. My Cardmaking & Scrapbooking

  4. Argh, I just love the bold, bright, chunky look to these cards! Very different to what I’ve seen so far on the blog hop🙂 The dies and stamps look so good!

  5. I really like the look of these cards. (Made me take notice of these great dies that I had just kinda skimmed over while looking at all the other new items.)

  6. Love the Thanks die so much! I have been considering getting into the project life arena, but I haven’t taken the plunge just because I already spend so much money on craft supplies each month I can’t imagine how much more I’ll spend if I start that🙂

  7. Really fun cards. Those are feathers? I thought that it was wheat! Hahaha! I can totally see feathers now. Thanks for a chance to win!

  8. The cards turned out great. I love the green and gray with the touch of blue. It sets the card off. I can see I must get this die. Thank you for sharing.

  9. So excited!! Didn’t even think about incorporating those dies into Project Life!! Yay!! Another great idea!!! So adorable!! Tfs!!;)

  10. Oh, the colors are fabulous! I love word dies, but wasn’t sure if I wanted to pick these up. Now I know that I do! Thank you for sharing your creativity!

  11. Great cards! I didn’t realize the feathers were feathers…I thought they were what frounds. Silly me. Thanks for sharing your cards with me today.

  12. Love the modern lines of your first card so much!!! So strikingly different. The colours you used for it are fabulous. Really original.
    The journal cards are really cute too! Great idea.

  13. Fabulous greeting card (I love those feathers and they are perfect for a graphic decoration – especially for Thanksgiving) and I adore the pocket scrapping cards you created! The colors and the stamping are so very wonderful and fun! Thanks so much for sharing your discovery about those dies fitting the pockets so nicely and for the inspiration!

  14. Great that the dies are a good size for the pocket scrapbooking. I love how you put two colors of dies together to make one card. Have to remember that trick.
    thanks for sharing.

  15. Thank you for showing us how to use these dies! I know I for one am held a little back from buying dies I do not traditionally use and these plate dies are making me think a bit differently in seeing what I now can possibly use them for. Thank you!

  16. OMG! I am such a boob😦 I commented on the wrong project😦 I was trying to tell you how absolutely AWESOME everything is…I loved it all😀 and while I was trying to get back to this page, I loved everything that I saw!!!

  17. Awesome cards, Teri! I love your attention to detail and how you die cut each of those sentiments! Thanks so much for being part of the hop!

  18. I am loving what you’ve done with these wonderful dies. I placed an order yesterday and left these out… Oh, well, I guess it will be time to reorder soon! Thanks for the inspiration../

  19. Cool cards! I love the layout and colors you used on the first one. I like the way you slightly staggered the die cuts on the second card creating a shadow effect. TFS.

  20. Thanks for the Inspiration!

    Here are my biggest favorites-

    1 Reason for the Season stamp & die set
    2 Scripts of the Season die set
    3 Treesome die set
    4 the Fairytale ink set

    Can’t WAIT to see all the cool stuff everyone is going to make!

  21. LOVE your cards … especially love the way you ‘framed’ them with the black lines & enamel dots. Great look! Thanks also for the extra inspiration with the card ideas for pocket pages.

  22. Fantastic cards, love the color combos and the die use!. Thanks for sharing Teri! About the blog hop prize, If I would, I purchase everything in the release, because I know the quality of the products and all are stunning! But my next order, (already purchase the Reason for the Season Stamp and Die Set with a Christmas Blessing Dies), will be the Sentiments Stamp Set, the inks and maybe the Thanksgiving and Christmas sets!

  23. Teri, love the layering of different colors of card stock to enhance the greetings on your cards and pocket notes! Thanks for sharing.

  24. We all know and have learned from Jennifer McG and K Werner to stretch our stamps and dies. You sure did by having the foresite to see you could make Journaling cards with the dies. great job on both the cards and journal spots.

  25. Your style is so clean and the cards are sooo gorgeous. During the Holiday season I will need some “Thanks” cards, now I know how to do!

  26. Love the blog hops. So fun to see all the different designs. Great clean graphics & wonderful bright colors. Thanks for adding the journal cards too!

  27. I love the word dies. The Merry Christmas is my fave but now I have ideas for using it. Your cards are always fun and colorful and graphic. Always love them!

  28. Terrific journaling cards! Like your other two cards. Great colors, design and layers. Thx for the instructions and for the chance to win the fun SSS prize pkg.🙂

  29. Gorgeous!!!! Thanks for the chance to win. Loving this and the release! Happy Stamptember! And I’m just loving the clean lines too.

  30. Really neat. I have a couple of dies like this and just never really use them. Will definitely be pulling them out now. thanks for the inspiration!

  31. Your cards were just beautiful! I put those dies on my Wish List but now that I’ve seen what you’ve done…I might have to get them sooner rather than later.🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!

  32. Judging by the number of comments left here on the blog, there are a lot of people besides me who would love to win this great prize!!

  33. Your cards and journal cards are just terrific, Teri. I just love the way you used some of the new products. Thanks so much for sharing your ideas.

  34. Everything about these cards is so great! I especially love the die cut thanks card, really good ideas for us out here in “stamping land”. Keep up the awesome creativity.

  35. Beautiful card!! Adore the giving thanks die cut. Love so many of these new sets–Trick or Treat, Sweet Things and the snowflakes! The winter flurries snowflake sequins are gorgeous too! 🙂

  36. love the graphic feel and bold colors on these cards. And I love that the dies work for pocket scrapping, too. Thanks for the inspiration.

  37. The Thanks dies are among my favorites this release. I love how you’ve used the feathers as graphic elements on your first card. TFS your creations with us!

  38. Bold and modern and colourful, those are stunning! Love the journaling card and although I don’t do PL I think they are perfect for regular pages.

  39. You did a fantastic job showcasing the versatility of these dies. I never would have thought of using them for pocket scrapbooking but they are perfect for that! I really like the way you stacked them on the gray/blue/green card. The touch of white behind the die adds so much!