MFT Countdown: 7

Hello, hello!

We meet again! Super pumped to once again be with join the My Favorite Things crew for another release countdown.

I’ve got a lot of projects to share with you. Consider yourselves warned: September’s release is… AMAZING! So many good things! Start eating Ramen now. (I kid. I kid. Ok. Maybe not. Wink!)


So let’s get on with the partying!

I had fun today, mostly working with the Blueprints 19 Die-namics, for this post.

If you new to MFT, you might not know a lot about their Blueprints series of dies. These dies are pretty cool. For each Blueprints set, you get a whole bunch of dies that you just have to use to cut pieces out for a card and assemble them together. They make cardmaking super easy!

The Blueprints 19 Die-namics (which officially debut on the 16th) have a label theme going on. Plus there’s lots of little dies (flower, star, button, rectangle and more) included in the set that you can throw into the mix.

So how about I should you a couple cards I made with the set?

Meet #1.


Meet #2.



And meet #3.



The bases of these cards were created with the new Blueprints set. I did doll-up up the labels by stamping or stenciling  a pattern on them.

And you might be wondering about those big scripty words on card #1 and card #3? Yep. Those guys. They were die-cut with another Die-namics set you’ll get to meet later in the week.

And this is card #4.



I once again used the Blueprints 19 Die-namics. (And again I used that same set of dies for the scripty word that you’ll get to meet later in the week.)

This time, I die-cut the leaves for the tree out of the label. The tree and leaves are from the Out on a Limb Die-namics die set by Lisa Johnson. Such a fun set!

To give the leaves a little extra kick, I scribble some color on them with a colored pencil and then spread the color around a little bit with a blending stump and Gamsol.


Love that extra depth the extra color gives them.

Here’s a complete list of all the MFT supplies I used on these cards:

Ok, so that’s what I have! Be sure to hit the MFT blog to see who else from the MFT Design Team that  is sharing projects today.

Hope to see you again tomorrow!

30 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 7

  1. Love the sunny colors. I thought seeing you twice was a mistake so I am glad that I checked because I would not have wanted to miss these beauties.

  2. LOVE all four cards, Teri! As always, great colors, design, use of die cuts and stamps. So creative and inspiring! Great new products.🙂

  3. Wowee! Zowee! Not only have you used my favorite card-making colors, but these cards create a feeling of great joy, fun, and celebration. The MFT products are wonderful. The first card with the white scallop border is an optical illusion to me. It jumps back and forth from the scallops to the look of waves. I appreciate your work, thank you.

  4. Your first couple of cards made me think of spring with all the bright colors. Then what’s not to like about card #4? Wow … a good choice of color and I love the layout.

  5. Teri you are such an inspiration to me – these cards are so lovely and bright – I love all the MFT products and how you find new ways to use them!

  6. Teri, on Kim’s page you are listed as Melody, or Melody is down twice and you are listed at all so one has to take a leap of faith and click on Melody a second time to get to your page — if one is going through the DT from Kim’s blog or the MFT blog — you may want to tell her. Anyway, it is definitely worth it as a prior poster mentioned, because you played with the Blueprint 19 more than anyone else and you used totally bright colors more than anyone else and your cards are so fun! An homage to passing summer, a last breath of fleeting summer, a farewell to heat and beach breezes! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Lovely!

Leave a Reply

