MFT Countdown: 5

Hello again!

It’s another day of September Release countdown action with My Favorite Things.


So let’s do this!šŸ™‚

So meet card #1.


Some of my most (absolute most) FAVORITE products from the September release (which lands at MFT on 9/16) are the two new jar-themed Die-namics sets – the Mason Jar Mug Die-namics and the Mason Jar Die-namics. These dies can be used on their own or mixed together. I just love that kind of versatility!

For this card, I used a few dies from each of the two sets. The hearts came from one set, while the mug, ice cubes, lemon , straw and label came from another. Really, love it when you can mix things together.

It’s a little hard to tell here, but I actually die-cut the mug three times (twice from white and yellow cardstocks and once from a transparency) and then layered things together.


How did I do the lemon? Well, I die-cut the pieces from the same Lemon Drop cardstock. To make the rim a little darker, I just brushed a yellow marker over it.

Up for another card? Good because here is card #2. (Wink!)


Again, I did a little mix and matching here and used both the Mason Jar and Mason Jar Mug Die-namics sets to create these guys.

The whole dip colorĀ look with Mason Jars is super hot with DIY folks (see an example here and another here) so I thought I’d try the look in paper form.


I die-cut the three jars, covered up part of them with a sticky note and then sponged on some black ink. I think it turned out pretty cool.

And how about one more card?

Here’s card #3.


I decided to do the shaker thing. I die-cut the jar from a panel of white cardstock. I placed a transparency under the opening and then I die-cut the lid. I adhered it right onto the transparency.

What you don’t see? There’s a lot (… no make that “a whole STINKIN’ lot) of foam tape on the backside of the panel, around the jar. I created the confetti by cutting a ton of little hearts and circles with a couple dies from the Mason Jar Die-namics set.


And what about those stamped words on this card (and the other two)? Welp. They, too, are from MFT. I stamped them with the new Mason Jar Labels stamp set.

I thought all of these turned out pretty fun. I actually had to hold myself back from not making another 4, 5, 10 cards with these dies to share with you today. They are so stinking fun!šŸ˜‰

Anyway, here’s a complete list of the MFT products I used to make the cards today:

Thanks again for stopping by today, all! And don’t forget toĀ hit the MFT blog to see which other MFT Design Team members are sharing projects today.

21 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

  1. OMG girl you really and truly outdid yourself with all 3 of your outstanding clever and creative cards.
    Your glass of lemonade looks so delish, your Jars are so cute and your Jar of candy….yummy and OMG what fun and different ways you chose to create with your dies….you are one super talented gal so thanks girl for sharing all of your genius ideas. YOU ROCK!!

  2. Love that you can mix and match these new sets. Your cards are so great Teri. I’ve been a fan for a long time now, since I first subscribed to Paper Crafts and Creating Keepsakes. Love the work you do for MFT. Thanks for sharing with us.

  3. Love the shaker Mason Jar card. In your second jar, I must not be very smart today….what is that black supposed to be in the Mason Jar? My first thought was a darker version of my Mom’s fudge. Her fudge never, ever would set up and it needed to be eaten with a spoon.

Leave a Reply

