MFT Countdown: 2

Hello again!

Just a couple more days until the September release is available from My Favorite Things.

And I’m happy to be back with a few more projects made with some of the new stuff.


Shall we get started? Alright. We shall.🙂

Please give it up for card #1.


Boy, talk about a fun one to make! Are those leaves cool or what?!

I cut those bad boys with the new Falling Leaves Die-namics (which land on the 16th at MFT). I used my metal shim with my Big Shot to cut them so that the lines really showed up. And to make them look a little more realistic, I sponged on some yellow and red inks.


I decided to kinda live on the edge (well, so to speak) and add a jute bow to them. Just a fun little touch.

And with that, meet card #2.


I used some of the same supplies on this card as the last. But look real close at the background. I cut the new Proof Positive Cover-Up (also from the Sept. release) from white cardstock and then set it on my card. Love that it looks dry-embossed, even though it was not.

Finally, meet card #3.



Again, for this one, I used some of the same supplies as the other two cards.

I did adventure a little here though and combine words from two different Die-namics sets —- Words of Gratitude Die-namics and Many Thanks Die-namics. I thought “grateful thanks” sounded nice together… and looked cute too!  ;)


So there you have it.

Here’s a complete list MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

Thanks again for stopping by today! And don’t forget to hit the MFT blog to see which other MFT Design Team members are sharing projects today.

17 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 2

  1. Fall is my fav season and all three of your bright, colorful, well-designed cards are fab! Love how you incorporated all of the die cuts and stamps.🙂

  2. You’re right about those leaves being ‘bad boys’. I’m going to use my metal shim more often now. The Proof Positive sure give lightness to the Kraft paper which might’ve been too heavy of a look for your cards. I love so much white on a card, so I really, really like your second card. Keep up the tremendously creative work.

Leave a Reply

