MFT Countdown: 7

Hi everyone!

Woot! It’s time to start counting down to the October release from My Favorite Things! So get ready for it because I’ll be sharing some projects over the next several days created with some of the new products.


So let’s get started!

Meet project #1



As part of the new release, MFT is releasing a really cool set of stitched tag dies (called the Stitched Traditional Tag STAX Die-namics). I thought it’d be fun to make a bunch of tags to tie onto treats with them so that’s what I did.

This one here uses a couple other new products  – Christmas Label and Tag Die-namics; Christmas Label and Tags Stamp Set (the stamped circle is from it) and the Stitched Square STAX Die-namics (for the square).

Here’s my second treat tag.


I whipped out the Stitched Traditional Tag STAX Die-namics again to cut the tag base for this one. I stenciled on the pattern with the Herringbone Bricks Stencil (which is … sneak peek… also part of the October release. You’ll learn more about it later in the week). That rectangle? It was cut with the Stitched Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

While I added this tag to jar of treats, it would equally look good on a wrapped present or a gift bag. I imagine it would even be fun to decorate an entire Christmas tree with handmade tags.

Finally, here’s treat tag #3.


I filled up a little milk bottle with treats. I covered it with felt. Nothing really fancy there. And then I created another tag base with the Stitched Traditional Tag STAX Die-namics. The rectangle was cut with the Stitched Rectangle STAX Die-namics.

The label came together by mixing and matching together a stamped label from the Christmas Label and Tag Stamp Set with a label die-cut with the Christmas Label and Tag Die-namics! It’s so nice when things work together. Total timesaver.

Here’s a complete list of MFT products I used on my projects today:

32 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 7

  1. Wonderful! I love these traditional colors and the mix of stamping and die cutting! Lots of fabulous die cuts! Sigh! I’m loving this release already! Thanks so much for sharing and inspiring!

  2. Definitely fun tags Teri — does this ever happen to you — the tags make me want to make gifts for my neighbors just so I can show off the tags! Is that dumb or what??

Leave a Reply

