MFT Countdown: 5

And we meet again.🙂


I’m here with a few more projects made with some of the new products from the October release from My Favorite Things.

On your mark. Get set. GO!

Say hello to card #1.


I created those little tags with the new Tag Builder Blueprints 2 Die-namics. It would have been easy to hoard tuck them away to put on a Christmas gift or two, but I really wanted to put them on a card.

The fun thing about the tags in the Tag Builder Blueprints Die-namics set is that they are totally customizable, meaning you can cut into them (like I did with the tree die) or you can not cut into them and instead stamp on them (like I did with the second tag on the card).

The other thing that is super fun is the set comes with three different toppers so you can use them to change up the look of your tags. I totally dig that.


And this is card #2.


I once again used the Tag Builder dies to make the tags here.

This time, I used the candy cane die (which is included in the set) to cut into one of the tags.

Those words? They were stamped with the Many Merry Messages stamp set, which you will hear more about in a couple days.  Ok, but let me just say right now: It’s awesome. JUST you wait. But I digress.😉

Going back to the card, I created the pattern on the red strip of paper by stenciling on some Wild Cherry ink with the Herringbone Bricks Stencil (also brand new).



Don’t leave yet. I’ve got one more project for you.

This one is just a little bitty tag. It, too, was created with the Tag Builder Die-namics set.


I cut out the tree and then cut a second tag from green cardstock. I just plopped that baby right under the red tag and called it good. The phrase you see is from the Gifting Fun stamp set.

Here is a complete list of MFT products I used to make these products:
And yet again, be sure to hit the MFT blog. You’ll find which all the other design team members who are sharing projects made with the new release today. Lots and lots of fun stuff!
Thanks, as always, for stopping by. I appreciate all your kind words!

18 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

Leave a Reply

