MFT Countdown: 4

Hello, hello, hello!

We meet again!

And guess what? We are a day closer to the October release (cough… Oct. 14th… cough) from My Favorite Things.


So here we go. Cha-cha! (<—- Sorry, had to do it.)

Here’s card #1.


I am such a fan of making little scenes so that’s what I did here. And I am a big fan of stamps and dies that work together so I did some high levels of mixing and matching here. Took a stamp from here. Added a stamp from over there. A little bit of this. And a little bit of that. And so on.

I cut and stamped the snowman with the most adorable Christmas Cuteness stamp set and coordinating Christmas Cuteness Die-namics dies. There’s a tree in that set (and it’s ADORABLE), but I decided to pair the snowman up with a tree from the Jingle All the Way stamp set. Remember the trees from this post? It’s like those.😉

If you look at the sentiment, you’ll see I went kinda crazy there too.


I stamped the words from the Many Merry Messages stamp (you’ll be hearing lots more about this set in couple days) with Sno Cone ink and then again but slightly off-set over them with black ink. The peace word was die-cut with the Peace, Joy, Love Die-namics (which … surprise… you’ll be also hearing about in a couple days).

Like I said, I love it when you can mix and match things together. MFT’s October release is FILLED products that allow you to do that. (This crafty girl says, “Thank you, MFT product designers. Thank you.”)

And meet card #2.


I wanted to do something clean and a little unusual with MFT’s new Stitched Snow Drifts Die-namics. Sure, you can make snowy hills with them like I did with the first card. But I think they make really cool design elements too. So, yeah. I took three pieces of cardstock and then used one of the dies to cut the pattern at the bottom. Sorta kinda love how they look all stacked up together.

I finished the card off by die-cutting a snowflake with the new Pierced Snowflakes Die-namics and then chopping it in half and slapping a “thanks” word (cut with the Many Thanks Die-namics) in the middle of the two pieces.

Here is a complete list of MFT products I used to make these products:

So that’s what I have for you today. I’ll be back again tomorrow.

Oh yeah, and don’t forget to swing by the MFT blog to see who else from the DT is sharing projects today. I have a feeling you are in for seeing some really, really cool stuff! (And by the way, did you see Melissa Phillips is guesting this month for MFT? Long time fan right here!)

25 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

  1. Oh girl those cards are gorgeous! The first one is so detailed and the second simply pops. Love!!!
    God’s blessings on your weekend,

  2. As usual Teri your cards are amazing. I like the mix and match ability of stamps also. I really like how you used the snow drift die on that second card, super fun. Thanks for sharing with us.

  3. Terrific cards! As always, love the bright colors. Great use of the stitched edge dies. Like how you mixed/matched stamp sets. Cool way to split the snowflake, too.🙂 I was sooo excited to Melissa guesting. I have followed her for yrs and adore her creations and her as a person.

  4. In your first card Teri, I like how everything was die cut. The second card, I like how you used a different color for each Stitched Snow Drift. Exceptional.

  5. I am blown away by the Thanks card – the colours are wonderful! Your Snowman card has one of my favourite sentiments for holiday cards. Terrific!

  6. Teri, you just work magic!! I love both cards, and I’m always amazed at how you can take a tool or image and make it do something different!! (the landscape die cuts in the pinks and greens, and the split snowflake.) 🙂

Leave a Reply

