MFT Countdown: 3

It’s time to share another project made with some of the new products from My Favorite Things’ October release.
Word to the wise: Save your pennies. Lots of good stuff!
So here’s the card I made to share with you today.
Isn’t she the cutest?! Just love her.
What’s she from? Well, friends, she is from the new Christmas Banner stamp set. (There will also be a coordinating die available! Hooray!)
Once again, I stepped out of my element and got some help from my old friends, my pile of markers.šŸ˜‰ I played it simple, opting to only use a total of three colors to color her in.
That patterned paper? Well,Ā I created the pink patterned paper with the help of MFT’s new Snowfall Background stamp. Even though it’s snow, I think it just makes a nice pattern in general to add to a card. I imagine I could have stamped it with a pink or brown ink and got an equally pleasing paper to use on my card.
I also created a really simple inside for this card.
I used a very similar design, just changing out the cardstock colors.
The sentiment is from the Christmas Banner stamp set. I purposely left the white rectangle fairly plain so I can write a message on it when it comes time to send this card out.
Here is a complete list of MFT products I used to makeĀ this card:

And that, my friends, is all for today.

Don’t forget to stopĀ by the MFT blog to see who else from the DT is sharing projects today.

21 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

  1. Super cute little PI, love it. First thing I noticed is your simple but terrific colors; perfect using just three. Like your layers, too.šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

