MFT: October Launch

And we have lift-off!

The new release from My Favorite Things is live!

And the crowd goes wilddddd!😉 Woohoo!


So I’ve got a few things to share with you today.

For all of these projects, I used the Many Thanks Die-namics. I really wanted to go to town with the new release and mix things up to make a bunch of holiday thank you cards. It’s one of those kind of cards I know I need but I never get around to making them until after Christmas.

So get ready for a bunch of cards because here is card #1.



So I wanted to create a snapshot of sorts here so I cut three squares with the new Stitched Square STAX Die-namics and then cut a smaller square out of each of them.

The snowflake? It too is from My Favorite Things. It’s from the Pierced Snowflakes Die-namics. I’m a fan.

The sentiment was created by mixing together words die-cut with the Peace, Joy, Love and Many Thanks Die-namics and the Merry Messages stamp set.

Are you ready for another card?

Meet card #2.


Woot! Woot!🙂

I once again did a little mixing and matching. I created the sentiment by mixing together the Merry Die-namics with the Many Thanks Die-namics.

Take a good look at the Merry word. I just love the die I cut it with. See, all you need to do it cut a piece of cardstock and then take the die to it. It will cut the world out, leaving the entire piece of cardstock connected. It’s. So. Cool.

Coming right up is card #3.


Yep. I totally did some sentiment mixing again. In addition to the dies I used on the last card, I also stamped a couple words with the Merry Messages stamp set.



Fun, huh?

And, finally, here’s my final card for the day.

I really wanted to keep things clean and graphic with this one so that’s what I did here.


The polka dot paper?

Well, I made it myself. (Go, me! Hee!) I used a little Gumdrop Green Ink + the Jumbo Polka Dot stencil to pull off the look.Print

Here’s a complete list of MFT supplies I used to make these cards.

And don’t forget to check out the MFT blog. Several other MFT design team members are sharing projects on their blogs today in honor of the new release.

Thanks, as always, for stopping by. You guys rock’th.

87 thoughts on “MFT: October Launch

  1. Your cards are gorgeous and I like that you used a lot of items from this month’s release. Your cards are amazing and I really liked your non-traditional color cards this month.

  2. OMG All of your cards are Fun and Fabulous!! Girl you sure did a magnificent job with all your new goodies you really have had tons of creative fun!! YOU are such a talented gal. TFS!!!

  3. Terrific cards, Teri! LOVE the creative way you combine dies on most all of your cards. These designs and combos, as well as, the bold colors you’ve used are FAB! As always, a pleasure to see.🙂

  4. What a creative way to use squares like in your first card. Great inspiration to me. The rest of your Merry cards are just as creative and with great layouts and color. Another well-done job at this month’s Blog Hop.

  5. Teri, your cards are phenomenal. The modern and graphic design go perfectly with the traditional color scheme. Love that bling! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

