MFT Countdown: 7

Hi all!

It’s that time again. It’s time yet again for to start counting down to the another release (the November one) from My Favorite Things.


Woot. Woot! (And woot!) I love this time of the month.

So let’s do this.

Both of the projects I’m sharing today use the new Cozy Mittens Die-namics and Cozy Mittens stamp set, which land at MFT on Nov. 11th.

Here’s #1.


To give the mittens a bit of a homespun touch, I added a french knot to the middle of each one. Just a fun way to give them a little extra something something.


I also used the new Stitched Rounded Rectangle STAX Die-namics and Jumbo Dots Cover-Up Die-namics, which you will be hearing a little bit more about later in the week. (Yep. Total sneak peek there, guys. TOTALLY! Wink, wink!)

And here’s card #2.


I really wanted to go Christmas-y here so that’s what I did, opting for red and green colors and then stamping and die-cutting the little tree to go on the mittens. I actually die-cut and stamped the tree twice for each mitten, just to give each one a little extra dimension.


I wanted my mittens to look like they were hanging on the card on the card so I poked a hole in each one and added a little floss. I thought that was a just fun little touch. I have a strong feeling that you will be seeing me do that again.

By the way, the cool thing about the mittens is there are all kinds of different patterns you can stamp on them so each one can look totally unique and different. And you can even take it a step further by using different ink colors. The possibilities are really endless with these guys!

Alright so that’s what I have today for you.

Here’s a complete list of the MFT products I used on these cards:

Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see which other MFT design team members are sharing projects today. There’s good stuff. Lots… and lots of good stuff to be found.😉

PS. The MFT Retirement Sale is happening now. Lots of stuff is going away. Go here to see what’s retiring.

22 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 7

  1. Two terrific cards! As always, love the colors, the dots and I adore the mittens. Great new big dots cover plate and mittens. Great coordinating stamps to get a 100 different mittens, too.🙂

  2. Super cute cards!! I love how you designed your mittens I know but I happen to be someone who loves gloves/mittens and love it when they are embellished and fun so I truly can say your cards are stylin’, Fun & Fabulous!! super great creative job!!

Leave a Reply

