MFT Countdown: 5

Hello again all!

Back again with a few more projects made with the November release from My Favorite Things.


On your mark. Get set. Go.🙂

Here’s card #1.


Isn’t that sweater fun! I die-cut it with the new Comfy Sweater Die-namics (which land at 11/11 at MFT with the rest of the Nov. release). I decorated it with some of the elements from the Cozy Mittens stamp set and Cozy Mittens Die-namics. I’m a big fan of mixing and matching things together so I was pretty pleased that they worked so well together.

And you might be wondering about that background paper? It’s stamped. I used the new Sweater Stitch Background stamp and Razzleberry ink to stamp it right onto some Razzleberry cardstock. Always love the tone on tone look.


And here’s card #2.


I had a bunch of fun here, creating my own background with the new Jumbo Dot Cover-Up Die-namics. I die-cut it from a bunch of different cardstocks and saved some of the dots so I could fill in some of the openings. Kinda…  sorta… totally dig that party look that results.


I used the smaller sweater from the Cozy Sweater Die-namics here. I added the line of twine and couple “cut freehanded” clothespins (aka: really fancy, schmanzy strips of cardstock… wink!) to make things look like a clothesline. I’m excited to give that a try again and hang a whole row of sweaters. I think that would be super fun!

So that’s all I have for today.

Here’s a list of the MFT products I used on these cards:

Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see which other MFT design team members are sharing projects today.

And thank you for stopping by today. I always appreciate your kind words.

23 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

  1. Super cute! I think the big polka dot die might be my favorite thing in this release so far! I love how you did multiple colors in the background. Nice work.

Leave a Reply

