MFT Countdown: 4

And just like that, we’re another day closer to the November release from My Favorite Things.

And I’ve got two more cards to share with you today that I made with some of the new stuff.


So check this out.


I made this guy with the new Quilt Square Cover-Up Die-namics (which arrives at MFT on 11/11).

Talk about a fun die! I found myself just wanting to cut it over and over… and over… and over again! All those stitched pieces are just so fun!

So for the card, I cut it three times (from white, blue and purple papers). I left everything attached (all the pieces) for the blue panel and then adhered the panel to the card. Then I removed a couple pieces from the purple panel and set it over the blue panel so the blue pieces would pop out. Then, finally, I removed some pieces from the white panel and set it over the top of the purple and blue panels.  By layering the pieces together like this, I think it gave the card some interesting dimension.


I finished the card off by adding a sentiment cut with the Happy Hellos Die-namics and a few sequins cut with the Sequins Die-namics.

And here is card #2.


I wanted to do something really non-Christmas-y or Winter-like here so I made a birthday card.

I cut the frames with the new Square Frames Die-namics. I had some dots leftover from when I cut out a few frames with the new Jumbo Dot Cover-Up Die-namics for other projects so I decided to use them and gems to decorate things up and add to the funky feel.


The sentiment? That’s from the Birthday Chalkboard Greetings stamp set.

Here’s a complete list of MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

Be sure to stop by the MFT blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.

And thanks, as always, for stopping by!

19 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

  1. I am thoroughly enjoying seeing all the new products being showcased on the blog hop.Your cards are wonderful and so inspiring.

  2. Your cards are so Fab, Fun & Unique. You really came up with such clever and creative ideas for using the dies….and the colors are all so pretty. You sure have been showcasing how to have fun and be creative with all the new goodies. YOU so ROCK!!

  3. The square quilt cover up is a fun new die. I really like the stitched pcs. Your card is nice. Like the way you stacked them to add the dimension to your card. LOVE your b.d. card. Such a cool, graphic design with the squares and circles. The chalkboard sentiment looks great, too.🙂

  4. Great cards. Especially like the colors you used for the quilt card and the sequin die cuts in the center was a clever touch.

Leave a Reply

