MFT: New Product Launch

And we have lift-off!


The November release from My Favorite Things is now available!  Hip Hip HOORAY!🙂

And I went to town for today’s launch, making some projects with the All-Star High Top Die-namics and Be Original stamp set. So let’s get started.

This is project #1.


When I first saw the dies, I wanted to make a pair of shoes so that is what I did here. I used a little twine so they could hang together off a line.

And to make the star circles stand out, I applied a thin layer of Glossy Accents on top.


Meet card #2.


Still working here on the sneaker thing. I found myself with the sneaker really wanting to make masculine cards, but I challenged myself to make this one more feminine so I went with a girlish color scheme and then added some hearts (cut with the Mason Jar Die-namics).


I also laced a little floss through the shoe’s holes. I thought that was just a fun touch.

And this is card #3.


One of the things that really struck me about the Be Original stamp set is there are just a lot of good, inspiring phrases in it. Lots of really good, card-worthy phrases so I made this card with just a phrase from the stamp set.

And the circle with the star? Well, they are from the All-Star High Top Die-namics. Sure, they belong on a sneaker, but they sure look cool away from it too!

And here is card #4.


Again, lots of good card-worthy phrases in the Be Original stamp set so I used bunch of them here.

Can you believe I created the arrow background myself? Yep. I really did. I set the Arrows Abound Stencil onto the yellow rectangle and sponged into on it. And the black arrow? I created that by tracing one of the stencil’s arrows and then scribbling the pattern in the inside.


So there you have it!

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

And be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see which other design team members are sharing projects today. I’ve been peeking (… don’t tell the crew…), but they’ve been up to some amazing things!🙂

76 thoughts on “MFT: New Product Launch

  1. These “converse” dies have my name all over them. I might have to beg you to bring them to a Friday night crop so I can cut a few out. 😉 Your cards are all amazing! 🙂

  2. All of your cards are fab, Teri! I especially LOVE the first one.🙂 I was thinking how cool it would be to make a bunch of the high tops as ornaments for a “teenager’s” Christmas tree. Hmmm.🙂

  3. Well aren’t these super fun products you’ve used in the most awesome of ways! Ah! Great stuff Teri–so darn fun and well done!😉 all!

  4. FOUR ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS cards Teri – EACH & EVERY one of the them is so CHEERY🙂
    LOVE the designs, LOVE the layers, LOVE the colors … LOVE THEM ALL!!!
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION … you have reminded me of several of my MUST-HAVES and I confess that I have now added the COOL All-star High Top to my list too!!!

  5. I am loving this die and stamp set. With a 12 year old daughter it is moving up my wish list each time I see it in action. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

