MFT: Release Rewind

Hello again, friends!

Hope you’ve had a couple good days.


I’m back with a few additional projects created with My Favorite Things’ November release.

Please give it up for card #1.



And the crowd goes wild. Hee hee!

So I die-cut the spools, thimble, button and needle with the Stitched with Love Die-namics. I did some stamping on top with the coordinating Stitched with Love stamp set.  The words are from the set too.

Just to keep with the homespun feel of this card, I sponged on some brown ink on the die-cut elements and then added a little thread to the needle.

And this is card #2.


I’ve just not been able to put down the Jumbo Dot Cover-Up Die-namics. Such fan of polka dots I am.😉

So I tried something different here, adding a rectangle behind the Cover-up and then filing in some of the spots with green pieces (leftover from another project) and a star (cut with the All-Star High Top Die-namics).


And here is card #3.


So I was just having some fun here! I stamped the background with the Swiss Dots Background stamp. And the words? Well, they are from the Cozy Greetings Stamp Set. The frame the snowflake is hanging on was created by mixing and matching together the Square Frames Die-namics and Pinking Edge Square STAX Die-namics.

And, finally, here is card #4.


I stamped the background with the Sweater Stitch Background. And, once again, I used the Cozy Greetings stamp set to stamp the sentiment.

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

And be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see who all is sharing projects today.
Thanks, as always, for stopping by!

13 thoughts on “MFT: Release Rewind

  1. Your talent never ends, Teri! These cards are FAB! The sewing card is so darn cute. Like your design and the distress you added to your die cuts. The way you used the dies on the thanks card is terrifically unique. LOVE your snowflake cards. Like how you used/placed the die cuts and of course great colors. I’m so glad to have found ya. And that you joined the MFT DT because I Iove their products and love what you do with them!🙂 You have your own file in my Word docs! I have saved so many of your cards/links through the yrs for inspiration that I was blogging down my email files. Hee! Thanks for being uniquely you! You have a lot of appreciative followers.😀

  2. OMG Girl you’ve got to quit taking life so seriously and have some fun get into your craftroom and let loose get crafty and ……….OH Wait…..YOU already do this….LOL….OMG Girl you sure have been on super busy creating lots and lots your card are so awesome. My fav is the Ouch card love how you used all the cool dies and stamp…but then again I so love snowflakes so your other cards are super pretty and so clever and creative too….so guess I don’t have a fav I love them all!
    YOU sure are one super talented gal!! YOU definitely ROCK!!

Leave a Reply

