MFT Creative Challenge: Christmas Cheer

Hi all!

Having some fun today with the My Favorite Things Design Team by taking part in November’s Creative Challenge.


The challenge this month? To do some holiday crafting. So yeah. Totally up for that so here we are! I made four (yep, four) Christmas-themed cards to share with you.


My personal goal when making these cards? To just plain have fun! And that I did.


I recently added the Suit & Tie Die-namics to my stash and had been anxiously awaiting that “right” project to use them for.  I thought this would be a fun one! Instead of going all traditional, I could use them to make a Christmas-themed suit card.


To make the buttons pop, I actually stitched them onto the card with real life floss. A fun touch.

The bow tie from the Suit and Tie Die-namics set showed up again on this card.


I wanted to make kind of a geeky card so that’s what I did here.😉

The glasses are from the Geek is Chic Die-namics. I haven’t wiggle eyed much lately so I just had to (yes, had to) do it.


And do you get sentiment? Ho3 = Ho Ho Ho!😉

The next two cards are bit more traditional.

A snowflake + a sentiment + traditional Christmas colors = both of them.



Still lots of fun!

Alright, so that is all I have got.

Here are the MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team took part in this month’s challenge.

8 thoughts on “MFT Creative Challenge: Christmas Cheer

  1. Fun idea to make a Xmas suit. Clever to use the to the third power on the Ho.Like your wiggle eyes w/the glasses, too. Nice sketches, colors, stamping and use of die cuts on your “traditional” cards.🙂

  2. OMG Your cards are all amazing!! Gosh girl you really did super creative I love how you totally thought out of the box….The colors you chose are so fun too!!! You are just one super talented gal….I love all your cards. You definitely will be putting lots of smiles on faces this Christmas…..lucky people who receive you cards.
    YOU so ROCk!!!

Leave a Reply

