MFT Countdown: 4

Hello again!

It’s another day of counting down to the December release from My Favorite Things. You just might say that today’s countdown leaves me a bit starry-eyed.


Read on, friends. Read on.😉

So the two projects I’m sharing with you today both use the new Pierced Star STAX Die-namics (which land with MFT’s December release on 12/2). I dig stars… like a crazy sauce… so I’m super duper geeked over them! You are probably going to see them a lot more in the coming days so consider yourselves warned. Hee!

Hello Stars by Teri Anderson

I just had fun with this one by die-cutting a bunch of stars.  One of those larger stars has a smaller star cut out of it. It was an easy process. I set the large star onto a piece of cardstock and then set the smaller star in the middle of it. I used a little washi tape to hold it place and then ran it through my die-cutting machine. The end result was what you see.

Detail picture of Hello Stars by Teri Anderson

And here’s another card I created with Pierced Star STAX Die-namics. Here I just cut a bunch of stars and stacked them on top of each other.


It’s a little hard to tell but I did stamp the new (also part of the December release) Giraffe Background Stamp pattern onto the yellow paper here.

Close up of Wonderful Stars card by Teri

Here’s a list of the MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

Once again, be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see which other design team members are sharing projects today. And did you see that Melania Deasy is guesting this time? So happy. She makes amazing projects! She’s one of my favorites!

16 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

  1. I love all of the colors you used on these cards. The stars are fabulous and can’t wait to try this idea for some of my cards.

  2. Great use of the new, fab stitched stars on your brightly colored, festive cards!🙂 The stars are a “must have” on my list.

Leave a Reply

