MFT Countdown: 3

Hello again!

I’ve got a couple more cards to share with you today that I whipped up with My Favorite Things’ December release.


Can you handle the excitement? Sure. Hope. So.šŸ˜‰

I had such a fun time with this first card.


The little zebra is from the new Wild Things stamp set. It’s such a cute little set of critters!

Since I had my heart setting on making a birthday card, I cut a little hard from cardstock and plopped it on on them.

I also added a couple stars cut with the Pierced Stars STAX Die-namics. Just love those dies.


Of the critters from the Wild Things stamp set had to come out and play for this second card as well!šŸ˜‰


To give the tiger a little extra dimension, I stamped him two more times on yellow cardstock, cut him out and then stacked the cuts up to make his face pop.


I also stamped the background for this card. Did it with the Giraffe Background stamp. Such a fun one.

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make today’s card:

Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see which design team members are sharing projects today.

Thanks, as always, for stopping by!

14 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

  1. OMGosh! TWO terrific, cuters cards, Teri! The zebra and giraffe are both adorable and I like the new animal print bkgrds. Glad to see those stars,I like them too. I think they were out of stock and I didn’t get to order them. They are definitely on my list.šŸ™‚

  2. Both are great cards! Especially like the What’s Up card……..showing how a card can still be adorable without lots of fancy coloring of the images.

  3. I love all of the bright color choices on your cards, not just these, but all of the cards that you share with us. It makes me want to really experiment with bolder, brighter colors. Thanks for the inspiration!!!

  4. what a pretty card in monotone. Monotone! How can animals look good in monotone, but they do on YOUR card. šŸ™‚ Keep up the great work, and I’m praying that you go through a new door soon.

Leave a Reply

