MFT Countdown: December Launch

And we have lift-off!

The December release from My Favorite Things is now available. You can see all the new stuff here.


I’m excited to share with you a few things I made with a couple of the new products: the Emmitt Alphabet Die-namics and Emmitt Numbers & Symbols Die-namics. So let’s get started.


For this first card, I cut a bunch of letters and numbers with the two products to add a design in the circle. I also used the alphabet dies to create the sentiment.


I’ve always liked when typography is used more as a decorative element so it was fun to try that out with this card.


For this card, I lined all the numbers up and cut them into a panel. Then I added a few random numbers into the openings.


Can’t say there’s really any rhyme or reason, other than I just went with my gut! Sometimes, the gut works.😉


I played things simple on this card, creating a simple sentiment for this card. I think these dies pack a lot of punch. It’s just a dang good font that mixes and matches with other design elements well.

Finally, here’s one more card.


I had a bunch of letters and numbers leftover from my other projects so I threw caution to the wind here and just arranged them in a random pattern. Kinda fun, huh?

So here’s a list of MFT products I used to make these cards today.

Be sure to hit the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.
And thanks, as always, for stopping by! I hope you have a great day!

55 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: December Launch

  1. These are all so fun!! I love what you did with the numbers and letters except that my brain is trying to make sense out of their placements. : ) Good thing you explained that they are just random. And it works.

  2. OMG WOW Girl OMG your cards are all amazing, Fabulous, Fun, Outstanding Oh Yes do i like them Heck to the Yes!! Girl you sure did super clever and oh so creative. Love all of your cool ideas and lots of them you did have. WOW!! YOU so ROCK!!

  3. What fun cute cards and love what you did with the letters and numbers along with the fun design and color combination!

Leave a Reply

