Today’s card

Hi all!

Just a card to share today.


Made this one a bit back for an assignment for what would have been the Card to Page column in the June 2015 issue of Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking.

I made the card and then Laina was going to make a scrapbook page inspired by it. I was so looking forward to that. Love Laina’s pages!

I dig circles so I went circle crazy, cutting out circles from a piece of Bella Blvd. paper. And that woodgrain paper? Also from Bella Blvd. It makes my heart go pitter patter.


To give the card a little extra personality, I randomly added some embellishments and then die-cut the “hello” word a couple times with a Lawn Fawn die. Fun + happy = works well with Bella Blvd. stuff.

Speaking of Paper Crafts & Scrapbooking, Jennifer wrote a post an informative post on Paper Crafts Connection about subscriptions and the end of the magazine. You can check it out here.

I also wrapped up Moxie Fab World with this post here.

A couple things I’d like to say that I didn’t say in the MFW post that I think I’d like to say here. Thank you to my buddies, Lisa and Ashley, who listened as I debated over why or why not to write for Moxie Fab World. And thank you to my Go-to Gal pals, Heather and Kimberly, who both assured me that I could do it. And thank you to Jennifer, who surprised me by approaching me about MFW and just let me do my Teri thing with it, and to Stacy, who helped me so much behind the scenes with support. Taking on a blog (especially one like MFW) requires a lot of work (and a lot of time) that many folks don’t see. It’s a really big commitment to make it happen and having support makes a huge difference.

Also, a big thank you to all of you who joined me over there this last year. We had a great time, didn’t we?🙂

Alright so that’s all I have today! I’ll be back again later.

By the way, keep checking in. I’ll have a blog candy opportunity in the next couple days or so.

10 thoughts on “Today’s card

  1. I love all those circles. You did a pretty amazing job with MFW, it was such a big hole to fill, and you made it your own and it was great. I miss it already!

  2. I am loving the circles and how you added the colors and fun LF sentiment! LOVE your “Teri thing”!! I miss MFW already! You and your talent are so much appreciated! I know it must be daunting to take over after Cath. You make it look easy and enjoyable for all of us. For that, I am very grateful! HUGS!

  3. Teri….once again a cuter than ever card. Just a note to you on the “MFW”…YOU did an amazing job and you were equally as impressive as your predecessor!!!!! You did a remarkable job and I’m sure it was daunting and a ton of hard work…you made it YOU and that is what made it fun for us readers. MFW and PaperCrafts will be missed in a BIG way!!!! I’m super glad you have your own personal blog that I can still “stalk” and get inspiration from. YOU are simply a ROCK STAR and an amazing person!!!!!!! My pleasure to know you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Ohhhh Teri. How I adore your cards. Your words. YOU. You’re a gem. Have I told you that lately? Every time I look at your cards, I want to make stuff. I want to make cool rocking stuff like you do! I’d kinda like to hug you too. Okay?🙂

  5. Great design! LOVE the woodgrain bkgrd with the patterned paper, layered circles. You did a spectacular job with MFW! I can’t imagine all the work that goes into it?!? Sweet of you to thank the gals who gave you the support you needed to keep it going. I enjoyed every post.🙂

Leave a Reply

