MFT Creative Challenge: Warm Fuzzy Felt

Hi guys!

So I’m joining up with my design team pals from My Favorite Things today for this month’s Creative Challenge. This month’s challenge is all about felt.


I’ve been on a card binge for awhile so decided to live on the edge and make something a little out of my norm this time. What? What,  you ask? Well, friend. I made a trio of Christmas ornaments.

Ornaments by Teri Anderson

Oh yeah!

These were really fun to make! I die-cut all the snowflakes with MFT’s Pierced Snowflakes Die-namics from Bubblegum felt.

And then I die-cut the squares from cardstock and felt using a combination of the Pinking Edge Square STAX Die-namics and Stitched Square STAX Die-namics.


To make each snowflake unique, I added a little hand-stitching. I pierced holes through the base and then brought floss through the holes. Had I not pierced holes first, I definitely would have crinkled up my ornaments by trying to force the needle through the paper.

And even though I didn’t use a lot of materials on these ornaments, you’ll notice they have quite a bit of layers to them.


By the way, to keep things looking professional, I die-cut another rectangle to place on the back of the ornaments after I added gold thread hangers to them. This will give you a hint of what they look like from the backside.


I think it also helps make them more sturdy so I’ll be able to use these on my tree again and again rather than just a year or two.


So that’s what I have for you today.

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make my ornaments:

Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see who else from the team are sharing projects today.

Thanks, as always, for stopping by guys! It’s always a thrill when you do.

11 thoughts on “MFT Creative Challenge: Warm Fuzzy Felt

  1. Love these. Those snowflakes are seriously taunting me! I love them!🙂 What a fun gift idea too. . . . hmmmm. There’s still time for me to whip up more gifts, right?

  2. Ooooo these are quite fun AND pretty! When I first saw the picture, I thought they were coasters–so then that sparks a whole NEW idea. Always fun, Teri!🙂

Leave a Reply

