MFT Countdown: 1

Hi everyone!

It’s so, so, so close to January’s release from My Favorite Things.


I’ve got two more cards to share with you today that I made with some of the new products.

This first card uses the Fluttering Hearts Cover-Up Die-namics (arrives on 1/6 at MFT with the rest of the January release). That die is probably one of my favorite products from the release. You get these beautiful steel die and and it has all these heart shapes. That, in itself, is really cool, but then cut a piece of paper with it and fold the hearts. You get this cool 3-D effect.


I just love it!

For this card, I cut used the die to cut two panels – one from red cardstock and one from pink cardstock. And then I sliced a little of the pink panel off and adhered it to the red panel to make this card.


The sentiment is from the new Smitten With You stamp set. I’ve gotten quite a bit of mileage out of this set as I’ve worked on projects with this new release. It’s got so many great phrase combinations in it. You know me. Anything with mix and match possibilities makes this girl super happy!


And this second card also uses the new Smitten with You stamp set. I also used the new Heart Puzzle Die-namics dies on it.


I also used the Blueprints 20 Die-namics and Sequins Die-namics to cut some of the elements for it.


So that’s I have today. Be sure to check out the MFT blog for more inspiration and release sneak peekage.

And, by the way, all the new stuff lands at MFT on the 6th.

17 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. Where do I start??? I want it all!!! Guess with Valentine’s Day coming soon, I could use all of the “LOVE”. The Smitten stamps are so perfect. Thanks for offering these wonderful products.

  2. Terrific cards, Teri! Love the flutter heart die with the option of the hearts flat, or not. I like the way you used three colors on your card instead of just all red. Looks great! Like the emb heart puzzle on your second card.🙂

  3. Such wonderful cards and love the way you created the first one with the hearts in different colors and opened the red ones…super cute!

  4. I can tell that the Fluttering Hearts is going to be very popular…one of my favorite dies from this release. Love the Heart Puzzle card with the sequin die cuts. Very cute cards!

Leave a Reply

