MFT: January Launch

Hi all!

Hooray! January’s new release from My Favorite Things is now available.


I’m totally geeked to share with you a couple cards I made with new Level Up stamp set and Game Controller Die-namics (and a few other goodies from the new release).

This is card #1.


The new Game Controller Die-namics are so, so fun. Rather than trying to make a controller that looked just like one one would use, I just kind of ran with it and made all the buttons white. Hey, it works!


And then I added a couple hearts cut with the Heart Puzzle Die-namics. And those stamped words? They are from the Level Up stamp set.


I added a few more stamped words and heart to the inside of the card.

And this is card #2.


Again, I just ran with it. This time, I cut the controller from white cardstock and then created the buttons from red cardstock.

I created the heart pattern on the pink panel by sponging ink through the Staggered Hearts stencil. Easy peasy, people. EASY!


I mimicked the pink panel for the inside of the card. I just stamped a different phrase from the Level Up stamp set.


Be sure to hit the MFT blog for links to more awesome posts from the design team today.

79 thoughts on “MFT: January Launch

  1. I love these so much. We are all gamers in my house and this would make for some great cards. Probably album pages as well. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cards.

  2. OMG Your cards are Funtabulous!!! You really did one outstanding creative jobs!! I don’t have to ask you “How You Doin'” “Are You Havin’ Fun Yet”? Girl you are having so much fun you have to be sporting a smile that’s a mile wide. You really have been creating your heart out. I’m so enjoying everything that you’ve been bringing to show & tell. YOU so ROCK!!

  3. I LOVE this! I have a few (ok more like a lot) of gamers in my life. This is a fantastic way to make something for them!

  4. These are awesome for the “young” ones! I never can come up with ideas for the kiddos! You made it look so easy! Thanks!

  5. Thanks for sharing these! My kids would love this set and dienamics. This will probably be going on my wish list. Your cards are great, by the way.

  6. Teri, love your approach to this stamp set. You inspire confidence to try new techniques such as sponging thru stencils. Thanks for sharing this awesome new release. Cheers

Leave a Reply

