MFT Creative Challenge: Wear Your Heart On Your Sleeve

Hi all!

Hooray! It’s time for another Creative Challenge with the My Favorite Things Design Team.


The challenge this time is all about hearts…. lots and lots of glorious hearts. Hearts (and stars & circles) are pretty my favorite design elements so, of course, I had to get in on it. So yeah. I’ve got a couple cards to share with you.

This is No. 1.


Just plain love the Pierced Heart STAX Die-namics so I totally whipped them out for this card (and for the next two you’ll see).😉 Look really close and you’ll see I stacked a couple hearts on top of each other here.


My old friend, the Blueprints 20 Die-namics, came in super handy for cutting the rectangle and scalloped rectangle background panels the hearts are mounted on.

Sending You All My Love card

I wanted to try something different here. I stamped brushstrokes this time with the Jumbo Abstract Art stamp set and set the hearts on top of them. To give them a little bit of pop, I adhered them with foam dots.

Sending You All My Love card

I dig how they look kinda like they are just floating there.


For this guy, I cut a bunch of hearts and then kinda just layered them together, allowing a little bit of all the hearts to show.

You Are Loved card

It’s a different look. I’m excited to try it with a different shape at some point.

So that’s what I have for you today.

Here’s a list of MFT products I used to make these cards:

Be sure to hit the MFT blog to find out who else from the design team is sharing projects today. I think you are going to “heart” what they cooked up. (Hee!)

See you again soon. Thanks for swinging by, guys!

10 thoughts on “MFT Creative Challenge: Wear Your Heart On Your Sleeve

  1. Super ways to use hearts on your cards! The multi-color, layered, stitched hearts look great. Love the brushstroke and hearts. Waaay cool! The brightly colored, striped bkgrd is terrific for your last card. Like the way you have stacked those hearts, too.🙂

  2. OMG What beautiful, sweet, precious and sweet Valentine cards. OMG girl you really came up with so many cute, clever and creative ideas using the same die cut….and the colors are so pretty. I love the the paint smear look and all of the different ways you gave dimension to your cards too. You truly did an outstanding job on all of them!! WOW Girl you totally left me awe struck. YOU so ROCK!!

  3. I really like your style, Teri. I need to try using felt. Can you believe I haven’t tried that yet?!

    I hope you don’t mind me asking a question on this post concerning a stamp set that you designed for Technique Tuesday. I watched a video on their blog today & Bev mentioned a little stamp set you designed…I think she called it Stamping Smiles…or maybe Smiling Stamps. 😊 I tried to comment on their post but it wouldn’t allow me to ask when this set will be released. I sure don’t want to miss it! I love your designs! Thanks!

  4. I love your cards. They incorporate so many colors and are always cheerful and fun. You really know how to use layers creatively. I truly enjoy each and every post!

Leave a Reply

