MFT Countdown: 5

Hi all!

It’s time yet again for another countdown toward another awesome release from My Favorite Things.


And I’m geeked to share a couple cards with you today that I made with some of the new products. So let’s do this.

Meet card #1.

Wishing You card

The tulips and words are from the new Spring Tulips stamp set, while the rectangle frame (and white rectangle) were cut with the new Stitched Rectangle Frames Die-namics. They, along with all the rest of the new things, arrive on Feb. 3rd at My Favorite Things.

Wishing You card

I created an inside of the card, trying to mimic slightly the look of the card front.

Wishing You card -- inside

This time, I used a different tulip and saying from the Spring Tulips stamp set.

And here’s another card I made with the Spring Tulips stamp set and Stitched Frames Die-namics.

Thinking of You card

I used the coordinating Spring Tulips Die-namics to cut out the flower. And then (… hold your breath, friends..) I used markers to color the flower in! (Woohoo! I used markers! YAY!)

Thinking of You card

To make the flower pop, I once again used foam adhesive to stick it on my card.

Here are the MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

Be sure to check out the MFT blog to get more sneak peeks of the new products (and to see who else from the design team is sharing ideas today)!

I hope to see you again tomorrow!

18 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 5

Leave a Reply

