MFT Countdown: 3

Hello, hello!

We meet again! Woot!🙂

Got a few cards to share with you today. And, yes, shocker!😉 I’m again using some of the cool new products that My Favorite Things will debut on Feb. 3rd. (Ooh! So, so close!)


On your mark. Get set. Go.

This is card #1.

Hey There card

So I used the new Ride the Wave Die-namics to make those waves. They are totally fun. You get five dies in the set and they make these awesome waves that you can use a little bit of… or a whole lot of.


I stamped the words and the polka dots (on the yellow wave) with the help of the Wavy Greetings stamp set.

One thing I learned while using the Ride the Wave Die-namics is it was helpful to number them on the back so I could remember what dies fit together to make wavy element like I did for my first card.

Ride the Wave Die-namics from My Favorite Things

I also put a little bit of washi tape on them, all toward the bottom.

And this is card #2.

Just Because card

Rather than making a bunch of waves that lined up, I threw caution to the wind and randomly adhered waves to my card. You might say I channeled my inner freestyle design loving ways.😉

Just Because card

I once again used the Wavy Greetings stamp set to stamp on the waves. I used it for the words and the stars.

Also, the little star I stamped in the middle of the die-cut stars was from the stamp set.

Here’s a list of MFT products I used to make these cards:

And be sure to swing by the MFT blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today. I’ll be back again tomorrow. (<—- Imagine that with an Arnold voice.)

26 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 3

  1. So fun and cute! Love them both, but I think the second edges the first out by a hair. Great job Teri. Those colors are AWESOME. This is an amazing release!

  2. I was just thinking if it is nice to tease customers this way lol lol This line is going to be so muchhhhh funnnnn luv. Luv luv it

  3. Awesome cards! Always love your color choice! Thank you for the tip to number the waves! Can hardly wait @ to have this set!

  4. oooooh fantastic! love your idea for labelling and then I think your card where the waves all go every which way is just marvelous! No one else did that – it’s so cool and the colors are perfect too!!

  5. OMG Your cards totally Rock!! You truly created happy, fun and beautiful cards. I love them all not at favorite in the bunch they are all outstanding creative jobs!! WOW girl WOW!!

    YOU so ROCK!!

  6. Teri, I noticed RIGHT AWAY I’d have to number those suckers! The first thing I’d do is drop them and be all messed up! LOL! And I do love your out of the box second card — something I would NOT have thought of — I would have been too busy trying to figure out the right order! 🙂

  7. Fun and colorful wavy cards! Like the new dies and the curvy coordinating stamps. Love those stitched frames and stars, too.🙂

Leave a Reply

