MFT Countdown: 1

Hooray! It’s almost time for the February release from My Favorite Things.


I’m excited to bring you a couple “delicious” cards created with a couple more of the new products.

Please meet card #1.


Told you it had some tastiness to it.😉

The donuts were so fun to make! I die-cut them with the brand spanking new Donuts Die-namics!

I cut the topping for the pink one from pink cardstock and then gave it a glossy finish by rubbing watermark ink on it and then embossing it with clear embossing powder. I think it really does look like icing!

For the flakey icing, I rubbed some glue on it and then dumped glitter on top.

Donut Smile card

I made a pretty simple inside for the card, adding a banner die-cut with the new Stitched Jumbo Fishtail Banner STAX Die-namics and a phrase stamped with the Donuts and Sprinkles stamp set.

Smile Donuts card

And meet card #2.

Sprinkled card

I couldn’t put those Donut Die-namics away! This time, I cut two toppings – one from white and one from pink cardstock. Then I using the sprinkles die (also included with the Donut Die-namics) and cut into the pink icing.

To make the icing really look like icing, I once again embossed clear embossing powder on it.  I am amazed by the dimension the embossing gives the die-cut. I think it really makes it pop.

Sprinkled card


So fun!

So here’s a list of MFT products I used to make these cards:

And be sure to swing by the MFT blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today. I’ll be back a bit later, gators. Thanks for stopping by, guys!

18 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. Two sweet cards, Teri! Like your colors and your designs so nicely incorporate layers of the new products. Cool! Love the donut stamps and dies. The stitched frame looks great, too.🙂

Leave a Reply

