MFT: Release Rewind

Hi all!

I’m back with one more round of projects made with the February release from My Favorite Things.

So much good stuff that I had to play more… and play a lot. Consider yourselves warned.πŸ˜‰

On your mark. Get set. Go!

Say hello to card #1.

Sprinkles card

I had so much fun playing with the new Donuts Die-namics over the last couple weeks. In fact, I’ve felt like a bit of a donut maker, cutting out tons of paper donuts to play with.πŸ˜‰

For the large one of this card, I rubbed Glossy Accents over the frosting piece with my finger and then sprinkled glitter on top. For the smaller one, I brushed on texture gel (with glass beads) onto it.

Sprinkles card

And this is card #2.

Donut Trio card

Of course, it’s another donut card!

For these donuts, I added some extra icing to them with some pearl paint.

Donut Trio card

And, of course, I had to make one more donut card. Say hello to card #3.

Sprinkled with Love card

I added a couple donuts to this one as just kind of an accent.

Sprinkled with Love card

I created the background by stamping on a panel with the new Houndstooth stamp and then die-cutting the scallop finish at the bottom with the Blueprints 22 Die-namics.

Sprinkled with Love card

The inside of the card features some more Houndstooth pattern action, as well as another donut! I think this one looks pretty tasty…wink!πŸ˜‰

And can you handle one more card? Sure hope so.

This is card #4.

Thanks card

I cut most of the elements (other than the thanks word) with the Blueprints 22 Die-namics for this one.

The Thanks word is from the Many Thanks Die-namics.

Thanks card

To make the poppy heart here, I die-cut two hearts and folded one of them and adhered it to the second heart with a staple.

So with that, today’s cards are a wrap.

But here’s a list of MFT products I used on these cards.

Once again, stop by the MFT Blog to see which of my design team buddies are also sharing projects today. Lots and lots of good stuff to see.

12 thoughts on “MFT: Release Rewind

  1. I never thought I’d want donut crafting goodies, but after seeing all the ways you used them on cards along with the cute sentiments, I reckon I do need themπŸ™‚ Looks like they were so much fun to make, and it’s so cool how realistic the frostings look!

  2. Great cards! LOVE the various ways you frosted and decorated your donuts. Hee. Especially the drizzled lines of icing. Waaay cool-looking!πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

