MFT: Creative Construction with Blueprints

Hi all!
We meet again!
I’m on a bit of a challenge kick lately and am joining my My Favorite Things buddies for a challenge yet again. Today, we doing a frame it challenge with popular Blueprints Die-namics.
The Blueprints series are some of my most favorite dies from MFT Stamps. First, you get a ton of dies with each set. Second, you can use them as they come (and put together super quick cards) or you can live on the edge and your own thing. There’s so many dies in each set that it’s really easy to do that.
So for each of my cards today, I used the Blueprints 19 Die-namics. And I went with a somewhat citrus-y color scheme. I’m sorta in the mood for Summer after a lot of rain here lately (but I digress).😉

For this first card, I used the frame from Blueprints 19 and built my design around it.

And to make that thanks word (from the Many Thanks Die-namics) really stand out, I die-cut it a couple times and then stacked the words up, off-setting them as I went. I sure love that layered look.
And this here is card #2.

Birthday card made with stamps and steel dies from My Favorite Things
So this is a different twist on framing.
For this one, I used the label from Blueprints 19 as the frame. And then I used the set’s rectangle die to add to the framed look by die-cutting it twice and laying it onto the label. And then (deep breath) I  placed the rectangle strip (also from the Blueprints 19) over it to tie it all together.

Birthday card created with stamps and dies from My Favorite Things

Like I said, I really love that you can “march to your own beat” so to speak with the Blueprints Die-namics and really live on the edge.

And, last but not least, this is card #3.

Hello card made with stamps and dies from My Favorite Things

I again used the label to create a frame element to build my card design around.
This time, I used about 2/3rd’s of the label. And then I die-cut the word (with the Happy Hellos Die-namics) into it. Oh, and that U? Yep. Stamped that with the Celebrate You stamp set. Just masked off all the letters on the For You stamp (other than the U) with washi tape. I inked up the stamp, removed the stamp and stamped! Ink only go on the letter U. It’s kinda magic… at least in stamper’s terms!😉

Hello card made with stamps and dies from My Favorite Things

So whew! That’s what I have today.

Here’s a list of MFT supplies used to make these cards:
Blueprints 19 Die-namics
Many Thanks Die-namics
Happy Hellos Die-namics
Diagonal Stripes Background Stamp
Polka Dot Background Stamp
Swiss Dots Background stamp
Celebrate You stamp set

Be sure to swing by the MFT Blog to see who else is taking part in this challenge.

One thought on “MFT: Creative Construction with Blueprints

  1. Hi tery
    I loooove your creations it does inspiring us so much
    Thanks so much
    Nb: i recently bought the stamps and dies for the contemporary roses and iam finding very difficult to over color the sketch lines of the shadow on the first rose
    Could u explain to me how to layer them????
    Is there a special way to hold them???
    Thanks so much

Leave a Reply

