MFT: Die-namics Design – Express Yourself

Hi all!

We meet again! I’m excited to be taking part in another fun challenge with the My Favorite Things Design Team. Today, we are “expressing ourselves” so to speak with the Die-namics dies!

As Julie said, “Word Die-namics are such a valuable tool as they can be used to create layered die cuts for added dimension, to create peek-a-boo effects, as a mask for different coloring mediums, and so much more. This month, our team is featuring the incredible versatility of word Die-namics.”

So yeah.🙂 Here I am with some cards that are heavy on the word front!

Let’s do it.

This is card #1.


I am really digging the stacked look with words right now so that’s what I did here. I cut the “Thanks” word from the Many Thanks Die-namics three times from green cardstock and stacked them up, slightly off-setting as I went.

And to give them a little extra kick, I used a white pen to add some dots to a couple of the letters.

Thanks card

I love the dimension that the combination of stacked dies and white dots give the “thanks” word. Looks pretty cool!

And this is card #2.

Thanks Star card

Can you believe there are five layers of thanks words on this one? Yep, 5 whole layers. I really wanted them to stand out so I stacked them yet again, off-setting them as I went.

Thanks Star card

And this is card #3.

Thanks Heart card

I decided to do a little something different with this one. Rather than cutting a bunch of words and stacking them, I decided to embellish them by adding some white dots.

 Thanks Heart card

I did get daring with the hearts (cut with the Pierced Heart STAX Die-namics) and cut several hearts and layer them together. Thought it looked pretty cool with the thanks word.

OK, so that’s what I have for you today.

Here’s a complete list of MFT products I used to make these cards:

As always, thanks for stopping by! And be sure to hit the MFT blog to see who else from the team is sharing projects today.

7 thoughts on “MFT: Die-namics Design – Express Yourself

  1. These are fantastic. You are such an inspiration to me. Your cards are colorful and cheery yet trendy with clean lines that I love. TFS!

  2. Love every single one of these cards Teri. You probably just started a new viral trend of offsetting stacking word dies. I know I’m giving it a try. Thanks for the idea and the great cards too. Very uniquely and cooly you.

Leave a Reply

