MFT Countdown: 4

Hello again, friends!

The countdown is on for the March release from My Favorite Things. (Note to March 3rd: Hurry, hurry, hurry!)

NewReleaseCountdown_Day4

And I’ve got a couple more cards to share with you today that I put together with some of the new stuff.

Meow card by Teri

I had a great time putting together this card with the new I Knead You stamp set and coordinating I Knead You Die-namics. I have a dog and am pretty much a dog person, but… goodness… I LOVE a stamp set of cute pie kitties! I imagine using this set to make lots and lots (and lots) of cards to send my cat loving friends!

I created the backgrounds here with a couple new background stamps – Paw Print Background and Small Brick Background.

Meow card by Teri

It was easy. Ink up the stamps, set cardstock on them and then rub over the cardstock with a block to transfer the ink. Sure, I could have used my fingers but I like the extra force (and even-ness) using a block gives.

I also made an inside for this card, using some of the same supplies.

Meow card by Teri

And, of course, I had to make a dog card too! I couldn’t help myself.

For this guy, I used the new You Make My Tail Wag stamp set (and coordinating Die-namics, which are sold separately).

Tail Wag card by Teri

I once again pulled out the Brick Background stamp to  make a floor, of sorts.

And I did a little coloring. I just used colored pencils.

Tail Wag card by Teri

To make him stand out, I did use foam tape to adhere him to the card.

I sorta kinda… actually… a whole lotta… love him.

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

  • BB – I Knead You Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • BB – I Knead You Stamp Set (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • BB – You Make My Tail Wag Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • BB – You Make My Tail Wag Stamp Set (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Small Brick Background (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Paw Print Background (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Candy Jars Die-namics (for the hearts)

And, once again, be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today.  I can assure you that fabulous stuff is being shared!

14 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 4

Leave a Reply

