MFT Countdown: 2

Hello, my crafty friends!

March 3rd and the next release from My Favorite Things is… sooooo… close. And yep. I’ve here… again. And… again… I’ve got a few more projects to share you that I’ve whipped up with some of the awesome new stuff.


On your mark. Get set. GO!

I just wanted to have fun when I made this first card, and fun I had!

News Flash by Teri

I got a kick out of the TV from the new Television Die-namics so I made a boob tube with them and then decided to put a pooch (created with the new You Wag My Tail stamp set and coordinating You Wag My Tail Die-namics) on the screen. Kinda fun, huh?

The words were stamped with the new Stay Tuned stamp set and the You Wag My Tail set. The Stay Tuned set is such a fun set with all kinds of great television inspired phrases. I really love the phrases and thought it would be really fun to mix it with the phrases from You Wag My Tail so that’s what I did.

News Flash by Teri

Sorta kinda… OK. Wait. A whole lotta love the combination together.

For this second card, I again just wanted to have fun so I did some serious mixing and matching, pairing together a lot of different new products.

Be Happy card by Teri

The sentiment was created by mixing and matching together the Totally Happy stamp set with the Happy Trio Die-namics. To give that happy word some extra dimension, I cut it a couple times and then stacked it up.

Be Happy card by Teri

And how about those Scribbles?! So I totally cut them with the Scribbles Die-namics. While they make awesome flowers, I think they just plain make really cool circle design elements for cards. Some people are really into the rolled string thing, but they are a really nice way to create a similar look without the bulk (or the glue-y mess of trying to adhere a bunch of rolled up string to a card). I may or may not (wink) speak from experience on glue-y mess thing.

Here’s a (really, really big) list of MFT products I used to make these cards:
  • LLD – Television Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • LLD – Stay Tuned Stamp Set (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Totally Happy Stamp Set (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Happy Trio Die-namics – Free with $60 (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Paw Print Background (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Small Brick Background (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Scribbles Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Blueprints 23 Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • BB – You Make My Tail Wag Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
    BB – You Make My Tail Wag Stamp Set (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Pierced Star STAX Die-namics

And, as always, be sure to check the MFT blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today. Someone may (or may not) have peeked at what my DT buddies have been up to. (Holy smokes, you guys, it’s good stuff!)

I hope you’ll pop on by tomorrow! I’ll be back with more stuff to share.

16 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 2

  1. NEAT cards! Yes, the dog in the boob tube IS fun!🙂 Like all the new product elements on your second, colorful card, too.🙂

  2. The 2 backgrounds on the TV card are great–the paws, and the “stars”. That dog looks like many a news announcer. hahaha

Leave a Reply

