MFT Countdown: 1

Hello!

We meet again, crafty friends!

Just one more day (well, depending on when you read this post) until the March release from My Favorite Things. (<—— 10 p.m. EST on 3/3! Woot! Woot!)

NewReleaseCountdown_Day1

And I’ve got a couple more projects made with the new stuff to share with you. Shall we? Yes, we shall!

First up is this snazzy number!

Be The Person by Teri

I stamped the background paper myself (yes, mam!) with the new Paw Print Background stamp. All I did was ink up the stamp, set paper on it and use a stamping block to rub the ink to the paper. I could have just used my fingers, but I feel like I get better coverage when I use my old friend, “The Block.”

To create those squares, I did a couple different things. First, I cut all the squares with the Inside & Out Stitched Rounded Square STAX Die-namics. I die-cut the paw prints into some of the squares with the Pet Accents Die-namics and then added the die-cut heart and bones (also cut with the Pet Accents Die-namics) on top of the other ones.

Be The Person card by Teri

I think the squares turned out pretty cute!

I once again cut a bunch of squares for this second card with the Inside & Out Stitched Rounded Square STAX Die-namics. I even cut a square right onto my background paper.

Be Happy card by Teri

I did an itty bitty, teeny tiny amount of coloring to the dog, coloring in just his collar and nose.

Be Happy card by Teri

I thought he looked so happy that a phrase from the new Totally Happy stamp set would work well with him. So,  yeah, I used one. 😉

So that is what I have today. Here’s list of MFT products I used to make these cards:
  • Pet Accents Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Paw Print Background (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Inside & Out Stitched Rounded Square STAX Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • BB – You Make My Tail Wag Die-namics (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • BB – You Make My Tail Wag Stamp Set (lands on 3/3 at MFT)
  • Totally Happy Stamp Set (lands on 3/3 at MFT)

Be sure to check out the MFT blog to see who else from the team is sharing projects today. Trust me on this one: You are going to see some DANG good stuff!

I’ll be back again at release time! I hope to see you then!

14 thoughts on “MFT Countdown: 1

  1. ADORBS Be Happy pooch card! Sooo cute! Great way to use the new dies on your 4-squares card, too. LOVIN this pet-friendly release! 🙂

  2. So hard to pick and choose what you get.. I so love this set. Not often you see such cuteness
    You have done an outstanding inspiration for these sets..
    Thanks for your hard work.

Leave a Reply

