MFT: Launch

And we have lift-off!

The March release from My Favorite Things is now live. Can I get a woot? Yeah! That’s what I am talking about!😉


And guess what? I’ve got a few projects to share with you that I made with the Stitched Speech Bubble Edges Die-namics (and a bunch of other new MFT products).  I’ve got lots to get through today so… come on… let’s do this!

Meet card #1.

Hydrant card by Teri

I created the speech bubble with the new Stitched Speech Bubble Edges Die-namics.

I cut two different pieces of cardstock, lined them up and then whacked off the edges to fit them both on the card. The die-cutting process looked a bit like this.

Hydrant card step

I love the die because you can  use either the top or bottom! Or you can just go to town and use them both. It takes a little more thought to use them both, but they look really cool together when you do.

Hydrant card by Teri

And this is card #2.

Paw Print card by Teri

Does that little dog look familiar? Kinda of reminds me of my dog, Marley, when he sleeps.😉 Only, he’s usually holding a hedgehog toy and not a bone.  Anyway, the little guy on the card is from the You Make My Tail Wag stamp set. And the words? Well, they are from the I Knead You stamp set.

By the way, I used a different speech bubble edge for this one. And I just used the top and not the bottom.

Paw Print card by Teri

And this is card #3.

Ruff Day card by Teri

I used the same speech bubble edge to make the conversation bubble for this one, only I used the bottom this time.

Ruff Day card by Teri

Oh and how did I stamp on that heart? Well, here’s the secret! I stamped the sentiment on the kraft cardstock and then I stamped it again just on the section of the heart, where I wanted it to appear. Then I glued the heart right over the stamped sentiment.

Finally, this is card #4.

Be The card by Teri

I once again used a stitched speech bubble edge. This time, I used just the top of the edge.

And let me tell you a little secret! I used actually used it twice. See that hill the dogs are on? Well, friends, it was cut with the edge. Seriously. Check. This. Out!

Be The card step

I simply hid the dip (well… with a little strategy and all) by plopping one of the dogs over it.

Be the card by Teri

It worked out pretty good, if I do say so myself!

So here’s a list of MFT supplies  I used on these cards:

And be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see who else from the design team is sharing projects today!

And thank you to all of you for stopping by today! I appreciate your comments and kind words! Have a great day, guys!

84 thoughts on “MFT: Launch

  1. Adorable cards, Terri! This is a fantastic set & at the top of my wish list. Your first card is just awesome! Love the sentiment! The other cards are just as cute. Love the designs & the color choices!

  2. Awesome cards. Love the speech bubble edges. Can’t wait to get the stamp and die sets. Hope I win. Thank you for the chance.

  3. You’re cards are just beautiful. Love how you show so many lovely ideas that work so well with the beautiful dog stamps and dies.

  4. Love the stitched bubbles die. Thanks for showing all the fun ways to,use it. It’s not one I would normally pick up but now I absolutely love it.

  5. Great cards. Love the phrase about being the person your dogs think you are. It’s true. They think we walk on water!!

  6. Thanks for showing several ways to use the speech bubble dies, Teri! And, I love the sentiment stamped on the heart and then placed over the entire sentiment. Clever girl!

  7. All of your cards are tremendous. I especially love the paw print card. The heart with the pawprint is absolutely fabulous!

  8. SUPER cute cards! Great sketches, colors, use of dies and adorable pet stamps! Thanks for showing how you put the pcs together..🙂

  9. You outdid yourself with these–they are all adorable!I I especially like the sentiment about some days you are the fire hydrant. It’s painfully true. It reminds me of one a friend says: Some days the birds sing as they fly over you, some days they poop.🙂

  10. I LOVE ALLLLL your adorable doggie cards! (I am a HUGE dog lover myself). Thanks for sharing the tip about how you line up the speech bubble die cuts in different colors – such a terrific look without an extra layer (saves on postage!)

  11. I love all your cards! I thinl I’m going to have purchase the Paws Accentd now.
    (My WordPress account does not use Marchelle but iluvpaper2.)

  12. Love the sentiments. Some days I’m not sure if I’m the hydrant or the dog.
    thanks for sharing some cute cards. I had a big smile on my face as I looked thru them.

  13. Lovely cards! They are all so fun and cute! I was sad to miss the speech bubble dies last month – wasnt sure if they were coming back…. glad to see they did! I really love those.

  14. Oh my, I just love all your cute cards and thanks for sharing some tips on how to use those stitched bubble dies.

  15. Awesome cards. The stamp set is a got to have. I love the way you did the speach bubbles. Thanks for sharing your talent.

Leave a Reply

