MFT: March Release Rewind

Hello again!

The March release from My Favorite Things is now live, and the design team is celebrating with a couple days of Release Rewind activities!


Today, I get to contribute. And I’ve got a couple more cards to share with you that I whipped up with the new stuff.

Please give it up for card #1.

Happy Flowers by Teri

And the crowd goes wild.😉

OK, kidding aside, I whipped this guy together with the Circle Scribble Flowers stamp set and coordinating Circle Scribble Flowers Die-namics.

The color scheme? Well, I’m a big fan of bold pinks with black and a pop of green.

To make that happy word (cut with the Happy Trio Die-namics, which just happen to be free right now with a $60 purchase) stand out, I cut it twice and then stacked the words on top of each other.

Happy Flowers by Teri

And this is card #2.

Stay Tuned by Teri

It’s somewhat the same color-wise. I just swapped Lemon Drop cardstock for the green…. and added a light pink to the mix.

The TV was created with the Television Die-namics and the Stay Tuned stamp set.

Stay Tuned by Teri

Now because I did say there is a gift card inside, I did include a gift card slot inside the card. I cut this guy with the Gift Card Grooves Die-namics.

Stay Tuned by Teri

For good measure, I stamped a couple diamonds onto it and added a die-cut star.

Finally, this is card #3.

Sending Happy by Teri

Made it with my favorite friend, the Blueprints Die-namics series. Specifically, the Blueprints 23 Die-namics. I also used the Inside & Out Stitched Rounded Square STAX Die-namics to cut the square. Love it when things work together.

Sending Happy by Teri

All the stars and words were stamped with the Totally Happy stamp set. To make those big stars stand out a little more, I used a marker to just add a little shading to the center.

Here’s a list of MFT supplies I used to make these cards:

And, once again, be sure to check out the MFT Blog to see who else is playing today. Thanks again for stopping by!

7 thoughts on “MFT: March Release Rewind

Leave a Reply

